We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Children love this place. Adults - not so much!”
Review of Jump

Jump
Ranked #16 of 44 Fun & Games in Cardiff
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Indoor Play & Party Venues located in Bristol, Cardiff & Plymouth providing children and their families the opportunity to explore, learn, play and have fun. Play facilities include large climbing frames, slides, ball pools, inflatables, dedicated toddler zones and so much more as well as a fun filled activity programme taking place daily. Our Party Rooms truly capture the imagination with a variety of themes including space, disco and dinosaur to choose from. Each venue also has a cafe where all food is freshly prepared by our chefs.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Children love this place. Adults - not so much!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

It's a wonderful venue for children of primary school age. The climbing and jumping facilities are excellent and it's roomy -they can really run around here. There is a small football pitch as well.

Given that children naturally have to be accompanied, it seems utterly cynical to charge an entrance fee for adults. As previous reviewers have said, sensible pricing would attract more people, more regularly.

The hot drinks are of very poor quality - weak and lukewarm. I'd normally have a couple of coffees during the time we spend here, but today I stuck to one. In the past I've brought in a takeaway coffee from another establishment, even though this isn't really ok and I felt rather guilty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rdavies2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    42
    26
    11
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Waste of money!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Arrived at 5.00 for told there was an hour left which on the website an the main doors they say at 6.30! Got charged 9.85! When again on the website they said it was free for adults!! My son who is autistic was happily playing on a trampoline and got told to move!! Staff were rude! Deff a bad experience not worth the money and won't be In a hurry to return!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had to pay for my 6 month old even though he cant even crawl, then £8 for my 4 yr old daughter, £1.60 for my wife and I too! There are a lot cheaper and better places in Cardiff like Ants inya pants etc.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great entertainment for kids”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Lots of climbing frames, good slide, it is all here at Jump. The children willl love it, from toddlers to 10 yr olds. Highly recommend for a day out, particularly in the bad weather, the kids will be able to let off plenty of steam here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ASTONMARTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent day out”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

It was so much fun for my 2 and 4 yr old, that I was going to ask if they done b&b. We had a great time and found it very good value. Its massive and parents are allowed go in with the kids. Just remember to bring socksd cos u need them, the center offer socks for sale but at bit pricey £. Staff are fantastic

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BootzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jump also viewed

 
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Jump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing