We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xmas party” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Hot World Buffet and Bar

Red Hot World Buffet and Bar
Ranked #882 of 1,210 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: $9 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food, selected from a range of the world's most popular cuisines. Red Hot World Buffet Cardiff lets you choose your own eclectic eating experience.In a prime spot at the bustling St David's Shopping Centre, the restaurant is an ideal place to unwind after a spot of retail therapy, or before a game or concert at the world-class Millennium Stadium.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Xmas party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great food at a reasonable price, and as much as you could eat. The staff were eager to help and the cocktail waiter made us some lovely drinks

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GNC1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Many Thanks for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we’ll hopefully see you in one of our restaurants again. Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    402
    353
    226
    370
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting is the only word I would use!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

On entering the food smelt great and looked lovely! I had chicken korma, sweet and sour pork with rice. The chicken was so over cooked it was chewy and dry and I was unable to swallow. The pork I tried the pork second and it was full of gristle and was disgusting. It seemed to me this food had been sat stewing all day and even the day before! I asked for my money back as I did not swallow a mouthful. They obliged reluctantly and watched over me like a criminal to check wether I was eating anything. I would never return, I did not have an apology from the manager for the inconvenience or nothing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Many thanks for your honest and frank review and we're sorry to read about your dining experience with us. Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great food and great customer service and it seems that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations, I would be grateful if you could please forward your complaint, along with your contact details, to mark@redhotworldbuffet.com. This will enable our General Manager to contact you to discuss your visit. Best wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caerphilly
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rugby nite out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

food good atmosphere good had a really good time if u want a good time go there very good value for money

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wolvesaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Many Thanks for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we’ll hopefully see you in one of our restaurants again. Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERTHYR TYDFIL, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“RED HOT WORLD BUFFET”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The restaurant was busy for early Monday evening but no problem getting a table without a reservation. The waiters were excellent. There was a huge choice of dishes but unfortunately a lot of the food was either just warm or had been standing too long. This spoilt the experience of this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank playmisty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Many Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great customer service and food, so we really appreciate your comments and they will be taken into consideration. We hope to see you again, Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First visit to Red Hot Buffet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Not great, while the variety of food was considerable the quality was not to the same standard.
Most buffet type restaurants serve Chinese style duck pancakes they were dry chicken versions here, not good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Many Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great customer service and food, so we really appreciate your comments and they will be taken into consideration. We hope to see you again, Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet and Bar also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing