We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choices!”

Red Hot World Buffet and Bar
Ranked #894 of 1,246 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food, selected from a range of the world's most popular cuisines. Red Hot World Buffet Cardiff lets you choose your own eclectic eating experience.In a prime spot at the bustling St David's Shopping Centre, the restaurant is an ideal place to unwind after a spot of retail therapy, or before a game or concert at the world-class Millennium Stadium.
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choices!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lunch selection is limited, but still good value. After 5pm, much more extensive, from pizzas to currys, chinese to mexican - it's all there. Go with an empty stomach, leave bursting.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NudgeFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    414
    365
    232
    384
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Plenty Of Choice”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

if you cant find something you like to eat here then theres something wrong! they have all different types of food, chinese, indian, pizza, sushi, chicken wings, all sorts! i have been there twice now and both times i was more than happy. it doesnt cost too much and the food is nice. it seems the food here gets changed a lot more often than your standard buffet.. i didnt have any problems with food being cold or luke warm everything was great! the deserts was nice too! bubblegum ice cream and waffles on sticks, orange and strawberry flavoured pancakes. all in all i enjoyed both visits!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Threequidkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NEVER EVER AGAIN”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Booked a month in advance for xmas do. We are a charity organisation and informed them of this. Booked for 18 of us, and the table was so over packed I might as well have been sitting on someones lap. Requested a table downstairs due to some of us having health conditions, was given a table up stairs which was stupid considering one of us is a BLIND woman (disabled toilets are downstairs) with a guide dog. We asked for a bowl of water for her guide dog as it was in extremely hot and was told no pets allowd. After informing the rude waitress of our situation and waiting 30 min for the water, to no avail we approached another waiter and still no water. Eventually one of my co workers went into the kitchen herself for the water. All the staff and the manager were rude to us, as though we were an inconvience to them. I'll never go there again. Food wasnt correctly labeled, tasteless and very little of it. I would have rather gone to KFC.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Roxy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“luke warm food”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very much a mixed batch. A few choices were very nice and fresh. However overall too many of the hot choices such as curries or chinese dishes were luke warm which spoiled the whole experience . I would not visit again

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrHWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairwater
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OVERPRICED AND BLAND”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our first visit today and would not return... Loads of different choices of bland, tasteless food! Everything was either seasoned with salt 20 times or over spiced!!!! Too much choice to be of any quality.

Definitely overpriced by £5 at least. Couldn't understand a word the waitress said and were slow taking away dirty dishes.......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubblygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet and Bar also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
 
Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing