We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hmmm”

Red Hot World Buffet and Bar
Ranked #889 of 1,215 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food, selected from a range of the world's most popular cuisines. Red Hot World Buffet Cardiff lets you choose your own eclectic eating experience.In a prime spot at the bustling St David's Shopping Centre, the restaurant is an ideal place to unwind after a spot of retail therapy, or before a game or concert at the world-class Millennium Stadium.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hmmm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Ok but not that impressed and expensive. A bit of everything Indian,italian,chinese,mexican, all in one buffet

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    406
    357
    230
    377
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Visited Red Hot on Friday 30th November We arrived not having booked and the place was packed with about 20 groups waiting on the list. There were 12 of us and were told about 15 min wait. Thought i may of misheard but true to his word Ajay got us sesting inside the 15 mins.

Waitress was over prompt to check for drinks and away we went.

Choice, variety and quality of food was very good and all of the hot food was hot. Couldnt fault it to be fair.

The only slight downside was the space around tables. But you expect that really at yhese sorts of resturants.

The guy on the Tepanakyi cooking your food to order was great and so was the pancake man.

Everyone i our group found something they liked and some of the desserts were to die for.

A great evening

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wattsy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Reasonable food a bit hit and”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Been there a few times now definitely the widest variety of food available live cooking stations are a must quality of food variable from all my visits

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CardiffWelshWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheap but cheerful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

perhaps im being a bit harsh with this review... after all i pitched up at 9:45pm, which they promptly warned me the restaurant would shut in 45 mins, but that didnt deter me..,

the place reminds me of a fairground house if mirrors, trying to work out where food is stored around the which was fun...

what wasnt so fun was sampling the atrocious food... clearly at that time of the evening the bits of food left was practically stagnant, having been cooking all evening and stewing in the cooking pots. food tasted tough and rubbery, the naan breads were stale and the meat was chewy and bland. they should stop serving after 9pm if thats what is left.

sorry, i should have gone for a nearby kebab...

service was with a smile at least

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AElmariesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A little overpriced, wide range but only fair quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

This restaurant was a little bit expensive, for it's quality.

Hors d'oeuvres seemed like standard frozen fast food.

Bar staff were slow to serve tables.

Main courses were wide-ranging but chicken was not of the highest quality (slightly hard,
in most dishes). Prawn was also not the best.

Deserts, including some interesting cheesecakes were quite good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet and Bar also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 
Cardiff, South Wales
 
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing