We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and fun”

Red Hot World Buffet and Bar
Ranked #884 of 1,223 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food, selected from a range of the world's most popular cuisines. Red Hot World Buffet Cardiff lets you choose your own eclectic eating experience.In a prime spot at the bustling St David's Shopping Centre, the restaurant is an ideal place to unwind after a spot of retail therapy, or before a game or concert at the world-class Millennium Stadium.
Banbury
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and fun”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Visited Red Hot on Friday 30th November We arrived not having booked and the place was packed with about 20 groups waiting on the list. There were 12 of us and were told about 15 min wait. Thought i may of misheard but true to his word Ajay got us sesting inside the 15 mins.

Waitress was over prompt to check for drinks and away we went.

Choice, variety and quality of food was very good and all of the hot food was hot. Couldnt fault it to be fair.

The only slight downside was the space around tables. But you expect that really at yhese sorts of resturants.

The guy on the Tepanakyi cooking your food to order was great and so was the pancake man.

Everyone i our group found something they liked and some of the desserts were to die for.

A great evening

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wattsy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    411
    360
    230
    381
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reasonable food a bit hit and”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Been there a few times now definitely the widest variety of food available live cooking stations are a must quality of food variable from all my visits

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CardiffWelshWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap but cheerful”
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

perhaps im being a bit harsh with this review... after all i pitched up at 9:45pm, which they promptly warned me the restaurant would shut in 45 mins, but that didnt deter me..,

the place reminds me of a fairground house if mirrors, trying to work out where food is stored around the which was fun...

what wasnt so fun was sampling the atrocious food... clearly at that time of the evening the bits of food left was practically stagnant, having been cooking all evening and stewing in the cooking pots. food tasted tough and rubbery, the naan breads were stale and the meat was chewy and bland. they should stop serving after 9pm if thats what is left.

sorry, i should have gone for a nearby kebab...

service was with a smile at least

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AElmariesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A little overpriced, wide range but only fair quality”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This restaurant was a little bit expensive, for it's quality.

Hors d'oeuvres seemed like standard frozen fast food.

Bar staff were slow to serve tables.

Main courses were wide-ranging but chicken was not of the highest quality (slightly hard,
in most dishes). Prawn was also not the best.

Deserts, including some interesting cheesecakes were quite good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Busy but good choice of food”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Went here with my mum as we wanted different foods!!! We went on a Sunday lunchtime & it was packed. We waited for about 10 minutes to be seated. Food choices were good & you could choose anything at any time to make the oddest combinations e.g. green Thai curry, with Bombay potato, risotto & topped off with a Yorkie pud (yes, one of my party did actually come back with this on their plate)!!!! As you can guess they had all tastes – oriental, Chinese, Indian, Italian etc.
Negatives - There is less choice during the lunchtime services and the full options are only served at night times. It is cheaper at lunchtime though to reflect this. It was also so busy it reminded me of a school canteen. Not a very romantic setting!!!
Good points – good choice of food & it was replenished regularly. Good if you’re with people who want different foods to you - a bit like being all inclusive on holiday as you’ll always find something you’ll like. Quite noisy but that’s to be expected & for me, it was a quick fix. Mind you – there were people there who went up so many times to get more food, they probably won’t eat for the rest of the week.
Good idea for ‘picky’ eaters & I would eat here again

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet and Bar also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
 
Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing