We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun!!”

Cardiff Sea Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: From a 15 minute Bay blast for everyone to corporate parties for up to 24 people, Pirate parties for the kids searching for treasure, to Hen and Stag parties for the big kids, Cardiff Sea Safaris does it all. We can take you on a tour around Flat Holm Island or drop you off on the Island on one of our special event tours. With your own guide to take you back in time or just have a stroll around by yourself. You can even have a drink at the most southerly pub in Wales at the Gull and Leak pub on the Island. We are here to give you a uniquely wild experience in a beautiful part of the world. For more information just call and chat to a member of our crew. Do different! Be different!
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We booked this trip as a surprise for a friend's 40th Birthday. The staff were really friendly and efficient, and took care to make sure that you were safe whilst enjoying your trip. We booked the hours safari and thoroughly enjoyed it! It was more than just a speed boat ride; the captain kept us entertained with his knowledge of the local area. Great for visitors and locals (who may not have seen Cardiff from the sea before!).
Highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Les_and_Rhod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    6
    1
    0
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the hour trip”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

me and my husband went on the sea safaris hour trip ,and if you like fast boats then this is the one to go on ,there skipper James took us out to the Bristol channel for a wiss but we got more then a ride we got so wet the salt was every were (i mean the sea salt ) .i would like to let lynda and James,and phil,and Jake how thankful we are for all you do . . .thank you for the best day we have had in a very long time you always make us very welcome in your company . i would like to wish you all a very happy easter,and hope to see you all soon .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bay Blast!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Cardiff Sea Safaris booked me in a very (very!) last minute when the boat booking I'd made with another company fell through. They were extremely accommodating and my hen party had a fantastic time on the 15 minute 'Bay Blast' fast boat ride. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank musicalsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hour boat ride for my daughter's 11th birthday”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Absolutely amazing! Much better than expected and great value for money. Well organised and professional service, excellent skipper (Tony) and his assistant (engaging conversation with the children and making them feel safe at all times) would recommend to anyone. My husband and I took my daughter and 9 of her friends, we all have a fantastic time. Very cold at sea (so dress appropriately). Worth every penny and looking forward to doing it again!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great training course.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just done a sea survival course, At the RYA training centre. Really good training from the instructor. Excellent course. 10 out of 10

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nenonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardiff Sea Safaris also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Cardiff Sea Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing