We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Ranked #25 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“All you need for a short stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed on business for 2 nights at this hotel that is on the outskirts of the city. There was a friendly welcome at reception and the room was spacious and clean. The restaurant on site provides good value and tasty food, breakfast also offered plenty of choice.
There were no many sockets in the room to charge devices (although for my short stay this wasn't too much of an issue). The location is also quite close to the motorway so there is some road noise if you open the windows, However, overall I would happily stay again and recommend to others

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickynoodle1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    365
    151
    53
    36
See reviews for
380
295
49
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales uk
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We have always stayed here when in Cardiff as the staff customer service is excellent. On this occasion we felt the corridors and bathroom were looking a little tired and in need of a lick of paint as wear and tear is starting to show.

We went for the meal deal which is now excellent value at £22.99 which includes 2 courses, a drink plus breakfast the following morning. A 3rd course can be added for £2 extra.

However the kitchen lost our order and we waited over an hour for the starter. We must congratulate Daniel, who, when hearing about this, immediately said our sons meal would be free of charge to compensate. Excellent customer service Daniel! Mistakes happen and he acknowledged the fault and put it right.

We will of course return to Cardiff North, but hope the chain just gives the hotel a "scrub up" as it could do with a paint lift.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CariadRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Out of main town so nice and quiet.
Staff sorted taxis into town,£12 to get to Cardiff bay also used same firm to come back from town at night.
Easy to get to just off m4 motorway.
Staff very helpful.
Kids ate well at buffet breakfast .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stay in premier inns a lot. You know what you're getting for your money. We came up for the speedway weekend and got extra entertainment in the form of Jacob. He's a star and a credit to premier inn Cardiff North and whitbread. He was friendly and unintrusive (unlike the waitress who tried to take over our table) taking the time to chat with us and join in with our jokes.
Breakfast was ok. It's a buffet style cooked breakfast but we chose continental. Even after paying and using our staff privilege card they forgot to offer porridge so I had to ask for.
The hotel is on the outskirts of town but the money saved on the hotel room far outweighs the petrol used.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SonicPink306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Onther good stay with friendly good Humered staff .a big thank you for the lovely bottle champagne in our room for are wedding anniversary . And onther good speedway meeting by Cardiff .people here are friendly and very helpful .it may be 15min out of cardiff but it is peaceful a the bus runs every 20mins ,the food here is good .

Room Tip: Bring change for the bus as its easer to take than drive in to cardiff .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poolefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

A great hotel to stay at especially if you want to avoid the noisy town centre hotels which always seem to overrun with stag and hen party's. The staff at Cardiff North were great, and very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Spent 3 nights at the hotel along with the Scotland Junior table tennis team. On arrival and on seeing the hotel from the outside thought it was a little like an eastern country block of flats, grey and a little depressing however in fairness to the hotel the interior is very pleasant, modern and the usual Premier Inn standard. the staff were all friendly and helpful, there is a bar and Thyme restaurant attached to the hotel which is reasonably priced and the food was of a reasonable standard. breakfast was also good with the usual variety of cereals,fruit juices, fruit, yoghurts and cooked breakfast buffet available. overall a pleasant experience at a fair price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
580 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
0.1 mi away
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
#56 of 74 in Cardiff
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Address: Pentwyn Road, Cardiff CF23 7XH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Cardiff, the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff North opens up the whole city for you - from prime business locations to top entertainment and sports venues. On a key bus route, you'll be able to zip off for a great day's shopping and sightseeing. Then take your pick from hundreds of top-notch bars and restaurants. Or get in on the live action at the Motorpoint Arena or Millennium Stadium. Whatever you're up to out and about, our on-site restaurant and comfy rooms will be right here waiting. This hotel has 4 meeting rooms, which can hold up to 150 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room through our website. Directions: Westbound - Exit M4(J29) onto the A48(M). Exit junction signposted Pentwyn and take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is 200 yards on right hand side. Eastbound - Leave M4(J30) take 3rd exit North Pentwyn link road (A4232). Take the A48(M) towards Cardiff and exit at the junction signposted Pentwyn. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is about 200 yards on right hand side. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena Events 6 miles Millennium Stadium Events 6 miles Sports Village 8 miles Cardiff Central Train Station 6 miles Cardiff Airport 16 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Cardiff Premier Inn
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing