We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cardiff shopper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“cardiff shopper”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

friendly hotel on the outskirts of Cardiff ,on very cheap bus route £3.20 covers all journeys in Cardiff area for 1 day. buses run every 15 mins so no need to use a car .We did have a problem with traffic noise from the nearby motorway but I am sure other rooms would not have been a problem..



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watkins10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    358
    145
    49
    34
See reviews for
369
289
47
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Usual friendly staff, decent condition of the rooms and enough breakfast to cater for your needs. Parking is on site and free. (smoking near the entrance is not pleasant for NON smokes or comfortable for smokers)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Govcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was pore-booked into an expensive room and would not choose to stay again at that price if it were not for the excellent breakfast arrangements which offered great choice, quality and represented good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NortonRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padstow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent room and service. My one criticism is that whilst meals are good quality, they are a little over priced. As a wheelchair user, I found the positioning of the ramp to the bar and restaurant a little inconvenient. Also the "Disabled" cubicle in the toilets near the bar does not comply with all the recommendations of Part M of Building Regs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I liked the hotel, nice and spacious, nice bar/restaurant, but disappointed with the room as it was SO cold. It was still freezing when we got in just after midnight. No one on reception to help so I slept in my clothes to stay warm. A real shame.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mavs801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Cheap clean big rooms all you want
Great hotel outside city but yet so close with great parking also park and ride close by aswell, friendly
Will be staying again and would tell any one staying in Wales about it

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was travelling with an elderly and disabled family member- the staff could not have been more helpful, and the room was great. Even the restaurant staff made up a special meal that was suitable for her-thanks again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 73 in Cardiff
572 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
4.2 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Address: Pentwyn Road, Cardiff CF23 7XH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Cardiff, the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff North opens up the whole city for you - from prime business locations to top entertainment and sports venues. On a key bus route, you'll be able to zip off for a great day's shopping and sightseeing. Then take your pick from hundreds of top-notch bars and restaurants. Or get in on the live action at the Motorpoint Arena or Millennium Stadium. Whatever you're up to out and about, our on-site restaurant and comfy rooms will be right here waiting. This hotel has 4 meeting rooms, which can hold up to 150 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room through our website. Directions: Westbound - Exit M4(J29) onto the A48(M). Exit junction signposted Pentwyn and take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is 200 yards on right hand side. Eastbound - Leave M4(J30) take 3rd exit North Pentwyn link road (A4232). Take the A48(M) towards Cardiff and exit at the junction signposted Pentwyn. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is about 200 yards on right hand side. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena Events 6 miles Millennium Stadium Events 6 miles Sports Village 8 miles Cardiff Central Train Station 6 miles Cardiff Airport 16 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Cardiff Premier Inn
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing