We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but very cold room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Ranked #25 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I liked the hotel, nice and spacious, nice bar/restaurant, but disappointed with the room as it was SO cold. It was still freezing when we got in just after midnight. No one on reception to help so I slept in my clothes to stay warm. A real shame.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mavs801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Cheap clean big rooms all you want
Great hotel outside city but yet so close with great parking also park and ride close by aswell, friendly
Will be staying again and would tell any one staying in Wales about it

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was travelling with an elderly and disabled family member- the staff could not have been more helpful, and the room was great. Even the restaurant staff made up a special meal that was suitable for her-thanks again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captainac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We used this hotel as its family room was great value for money. We were not disappointed. The reception team were very quick at getting us booked in (with two tired children, that was a God send!)
The room was clean, had everything we needed and was generally quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The outside of this hotel looks very rundown and in need of some love and attention, however once you are inside it is completely different, throughout our two day stay, all the staff were extremely friendly and attentitive, the rooms were clean and very well appointed. Unlike a lot of premier inns, the bar and resturant were part of the hotel, so you did not have to go to a seperate pub if you wanted a drink or a meal. I would definately recommend this hotel for a short stay in Cardiff

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodsia66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights during the Easter holidays. 7 of us in 2 rooms. Ages from 10-60+ We were met by friendly staff who seemed to really care that we had a good stay. Food was good for both breakfast and dinner. Bathroom is very small but was clean and has a bath with shower over that worked well. The bar area had a pool table which was an added bonus for both my husband and children.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night as a family. My kids first impression of the buildings from outside was "dodgy" but,Room comfortable clean and quiet and we were on the "road" side on the top floor. Breakfast great value as always. Staff super friendly and we would recommend

Stayed: April 2014
Thank steveandnicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
591 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
0.1 mi away
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
#56 of 74 in Cardiff
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel

Address: Pentwyn Road, Cardiff CF23 7XH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: $58 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Cardiff, the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff North opens up the whole city for you - from prime business locations to top entertainment and sports venues. On a key bus route, you'll be able to zip off for a great day's shopping and sightseeing. Then take your pick from hundreds of top-notch bars and restaurants. Or get in on the live action at the Motorpoint Arena or Millennium Stadium. Whatever you're up to out and about, our on-site restaurant and comfy rooms will be right here waiting. This hotel has 4 meeting rooms, which can hold up to 150 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room through our website. Directions: Westbound - Exit M4(J29) onto the A48(M). Exit junction signposted Pentwyn and take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is 200 yards on right hand side. Eastbound - Leave M4(J30) take 3rd exit North Pentwyn link road (A4232). Take the A48(M) towards Cardiff and exit at the junction signposted Pentwyn. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is about 200 yards on right hand side. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena Events 6 miles Millennium Stadium Events 6 miles Sports Village 8 miles Cardiff Central Train Station 6 miles Cardiff Airport 16 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Cardiff Premier Inn
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing