We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cardiff
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
113
111
65
38
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
113
111
65
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery tesco express travel lodge breakfast box shower tray pub next door room was clean city centre top floor free parking all you can eat comfortable stay bus stop easy access double bed budget hotel excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Travelodge is situated on the A470 going into Cardiff and is quiet with very welcoming staff.The room was warm,clean and comfortable,with a shower in the bathroom.A very pleasant stay and would book again when next in Cardiff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room had not been cleaned properly; dusty on the headboard and side tables. Mould in the bathroom and a manky shower curtain. Not looked after - light in the bathroom was hanging down. People smoking outside the window.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josephine192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Pre xmas trip to visit my Mum...hotel is ideally placed...short car or bus journey from city centre....it is clean and well kept.. good shower..great staff...and handily adjoined to Toby carvery and a garage and tesco express across the road...has its own carpark too!

Room tip: clean...friendly staff...great stay
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest24035453855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Clean room, efficient service, Toby Carvery conveniently downstairs for breakfast and dinner as well as a Tesco over the road. Bed duvet was a little old but the rooms have what you need including tea and coffee. As always a hair dryer would be good (you can ask at reception) as would an empty fridge but most people don’t stay long enough I guess. Convenient for us to visit our family and would go again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 802terryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Brilliant location if you don’t want to be in the centre of Cardiff paying £20+ extra for parking. We stayed here and got the bus into the centre 10minutes £7 return for a family of 5, bargain. Lovely family room which was massive we had plenty of room and weren’t on top of each other like in some travelodge rooms. Room was a bit cold as only one heater in such a big room. But apart from that it was great. Staff were very helpful with telling us where to catch the bus from. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank shyde72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews