We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room was very clean and very tidy hotel staff were knew helpful and look likely to help if needed, hotel was quiet at night. Could have done with a few more pillows though. Close to city centre and pub next door was very good!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 805IanS805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 861 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the premier inn, splott.great location, walked to centre of town in 10 minutes, nice clean room, very spacious, ocean park,brewers fayre right next door, had lovely breakfast ther. would recomend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOIRE1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Wish I had found this one sooner. Usually stay in Cardiff for a night or two whenever I get tickets for the rugby internationals and almost always stay at the Premier Inn. There are 3 that I know of and this one is by far the best of the 3 that I have stayed at.
Very handy for the city centre, a short 10-15 minute walk only gets you right into the city centre and unless you have too many beers after the game, very easy to find again on the way home!
Parked my car up on Friday and didn't have to touch it again until I left on sunday.
It was a little pricey on match days but probably to be expected.
Great all you can eat breakfast each morning.
Already booked again for the next stay in Cardiff.

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for a room away from the reception doors which are also located close to the pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walneybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great hotel near Cardiff bay, only a pleasant 10 minute walk into the city centre or £5 in a cab for our return journey. There is plenty to see and do in Cardiff theatre, bands, the restaurants etc at the bay and shops to die for!!
This would be a great base for a weekend stay in Cardiff.
The staff were very helpful gave us clear directions into the city and a map!
They were happy to book us a cab to go the theatre later that evening too.
Breakfast was great next door and the rooms were were very modern and comfortable.
A great hotel room at a great price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keri120461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My self,my husband and my 4 month old baby stayed at this premier inn for 2 nights.theres nothing bad I can say about it!the service from staff was great,friendly and helpful.the rooms were extremely clean,comfy bed and a lot of space.they had kindly put up the travel cot for my baby too.

we slept on the first floor and could not hear a thing,even though we were right by the car park.there is a brewers fayre right next door which we had breakfast and dinner in.great choice of food and the prices great. 2 meals for £10 until 6:30!

The premier inn is only 5 minute drive from the centre,or walk it in 20.

Overall the premier inn was great.i would certainly recommend it and go back there if in the area again.child friendly too!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is an ideal hotel to stay when visiting Cardiff for the Doctor Who Experience. All Premier Inns are excellent and this one was no exception. All the staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms up the standard we expect. The nearby Brewers Inn was excellent too and very friendly with excellent food.

Room Tip: Try to get one near Recepetion otherwise you will have a long walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We deliberately chose this site as it was the best value way of staying near to Cardiff Bay without the extortionate prices of other closer hotels. So the location on an industrial estate, the 20+ minute walk to the Bay or the City, and the closest restaurant being a Brewers Fayre were all understood before we arrived. The hotel itself is a bit tired with no double glazing and elderly (but effective) heating, but the room was spacious and clean with plenty of storage space. Not many people were in residence so we found it quiet but I suspect there was potential for disturbance from limited sound insulation? I found the bed uncomfortably rock hard the first night and when I mentioned this to reception the next day, they deducted the nights cost with no hesitation. Most impressive! The staff were all brilliant. From housekeeping, to reception, to waiters and bar-staff, they were a credit to the Company. If you get a good price it is worth staying here then get out and about into the beautiful Bay area or amble round the shopping arcades, take in a show, head out to the countryside...we slept like logs after the first night and would definitely consider coming again!

Room Tip: We overlooked the carpark so probably less noise than the side facing the busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DecorTK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
0.6 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#15 of 74 in Cardiff
2,261 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel

Address: Keen Road | East Moors Industrial Estate, Cardiff CF24 5JT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#8 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: $69 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take time out at the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City South. Half way between Cardiff Bay and the city centre, with free on-site parking, you'll be well placed to make the most of every minute in the capital. Travel through time and space at the Doctor Who Experience. Lose yourself in the hundreds of shops, bars and restaurants. Catch every second of the action at the Millennium Stadium, SWALEC Stadium and Cardiff City Stadium. Then, whether you've been battling daleks or hunting bargains, relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: M4(J33) onto A4232, follow signs for city centre. A4234 take sign for Splott, at roundabout take 3rd exit. At 2nd roundabout (magic roundabout) 2nd exit then the 1st right, then 1st right again. Next to Ocean Park Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena Events Millennium Stadium Events Cardiff Castle & Tredegar House Cardiff Central Train Station 1 mile Cardiff Airport 17 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing