We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant appartament,bright and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Space in the City @ Quayside
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pleasant appartament,bright and cosy”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I'm so pleased about this appartaments,for sure ill book again,very close to all amenities,very nice furnished,luxury and clean,even the communication with the staff,they are very helpfull and I was satisfied during my stay.....ill book again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    60
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
55
90
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The apartment was brilliant and was in a very convenient location. We were warmly welcomed and when our lights fused the first time we switched them on Steve sorted it out in about 5 minutes! Very impressive!
Everything was available that we needed during our stay but a hook behind the bathroom door and a light above the bathroom mirror would have been useful.
We stay in Cardiff regularly and will always book here in the future!

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and set in a little which meant it was very quiet and peaceful. We l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Fab studio apt met by Steve who showed us inside the apt & explained everything. Very clean, warm, plenty of hot water, fully equipped kitchen if you want to cook but so many restaurants nearby, quiet location and the balcony was a plus. Very highly recommend

Room Tip: We were in flat 67
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was a great studio apartment with wonderful kitchen. Just around the corner from Millenium Center. Great and very helpfull stuff. Very quiet place, clean and nice bathroom. Surely will come back again :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AnnaV20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hello Anna,

Thanks for reviewing us and we are glad we could help you have an enjoyable break in Cardiff. Hopefully we will see you again for the next Opera event?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

If your looking for somewhere to stay in the cardiff bay area then look no further. Our apartment was fantastic! We opted for the late check in service which i was slightly worried about but there was no need to have been. We called the number provided in the booking confirmation e-mail half an hour before as we were running a little late. We were met by a great guy called Steve (who we now call "Super Steve") he told us where to meet him, he helped us with our bags to the apartment and showed us where the car park was. He couldn't have done anymore to make us feel welcome. Great customer service, great location and great apartment! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hello Lou,

Thanks for the review which I've passed on to the team your comments about 'Super Steve' who is very pleased that he helped you experience a smooth check in late at night. We are all pleased you enjoyed the apartment and location as well and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was our first time staying in an appartment rather than a hotel. We loved having our own space with kitchen and living area. It was a studio appartment but was perfect for our stay. Still quite spacious and clean. The only downfall was the balcony was on shared garden terrace where as we thought it's be looking onto the street. We both didnt have any phone signal due to being enclosed which was a pain but we were given wi fi code that helped. I'd definately stay here or at another 'space in the city' appartment.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Smoph757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very pleased with the apartment for our stay in Cardiff. Location good, beds comfortable - even the camp bed provided. Even the fact that our arrival was delayed by terrible traffic conditions didn't cause a problem. Very useful to have a Sainsbury's so close and I was very impressed with the variety of eateries in the Bay area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mairhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your review, we're glad that the extended travel time didn't spoil your stay. I hope you made use of the discounts with our partner restaurants in the bay as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#3 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.8 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Space in the City @ Quayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Space in the City @ Quayside

Property: A Space in the City @ Quayside
Address: Bute Street, Cardiff CF10 5AN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — A Space in the City @ Quayside 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quayside apartments in Mermaid Quay are situated in the heart of Cardiff Bay. Only 50 meters from the Wales Millennium Centre and 100 meters from the bars and restaurants in the Marina. The location is perfect for those looking to take in an Opera or theatre production or simply looking for an ideal base to explore Cardiff Bay and the City Centre.No on site parking is available however nearby parking is available at the APOCA Pier Head Street car park which charges £10 per 24hrs or £14 for Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Space in the City @ Quayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Space In The City @ Quayside Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing