We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cracking Little Hotel - Very close to CC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cracking Little Hotel - Very close to CC”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good little hotel, close to CC, excellent buffet breakfast, very comfortable room (including sofa bed!). The only smallest of gripes, was an odd retaining cord on the iron which made it very akward to iron!

Room Tip: Rooms above the pool, had some noise from screamy children......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrenandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review.

I am delighted that you and your friends enjoyed a great stay at the Novotel Cardiff Centre and hope that I may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Chris Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    845
    264
    80
    27
See reviews for
564
756
93
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I decided to book this hotel again due to enjoying my stay previously. It offers quality, good service, ideal location into the centre! If you want to be out if the centre, tho walk distance this is perfect hotel for you. The leisure facilities are great, all you need. Breakfast perfect just a enough of a selection. Rooms are clean, tidy and modern. Value for money excellent. For a small price you can keep your car parked at the hotel for the day ideal for shopping or needing to be somewhere. I'd definitely book again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jjcharle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review.

I am delighted that you returned and enjoyed another great stay at the Novotel Cardiff Centre.

I am particularly pleased that the highlights for you were, the location, leisure facilities, breakfast, rooms and value for money.

I hope that your next stay will be as good, if not better than your previous ones.

Kind regards

Chris Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

First class, arrived for weekend. Great parking facilities by hotel .Room was nice large and modern also ensuite. Great comfy beds, supurb breakfast.and dinning, Nice.gym and pool by side of reception. Had a great time and the staff, dedicated and professional at all times

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review.

I am delighted that you had a 'first class' stay and that you enjoyed the services/facilities that Novotel Cardiff offer.

I hope that on your next visit to Cardiff, you will make the Novotel your hotel of choice.

Kind regards

Chris Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Hadn't realised how out of town the hotel was. But it was walkable to everywhere. There's also a bus stop just outside the hotel and that goes to either town or Cardiff Bay. The service was prompt. Breakfast was fresh and rooms very clean. Would return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TEE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you experienced 'excellent service' during your stay with us and that you would be happy to return to the Novote Cardiff.

I hope I may be able to welcome you back next time.

Kind regards

Chris Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitburn west lothian
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

just arrived back from a 2 night stay, found the room to be clean and spacious, the hotel was spotless and the staff to be polite, vey friendly and helpful, its around a 5-10 minute walk to city centre which in its self is a beautiful and clean city, would recommened

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review.

I am delighted that you and you family had a pleasant trip to Cardiff and that the Novotel Cardiff was able to play it's part in your enjoyable visit.

I hope that should you return to Cardiff again, you may choose the Novotel.

Kind regards

Chris Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidstone, kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights to explore Cardiff. Fairly good location for city Centre, but bit of a walk to bay, although there is a bus service, it doesn't run very late. Great hotel though with a nice pool, steaml, sauna and gym etc which we made us off during our stay. We didn't eat here but I understand there is a very good restaurant. Rooms very clean and large, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is an old part of the building which looked quite nice - we were put in the new part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Workdodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you had a positive experience of the Novotel Cardiff Centre and that you hope to return again in the future.

I hope that I can welcome you both back very soon.

Kind regards

Chris Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#9 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cardiff Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cardiff Centre

Property: Novotel Cardiff Centre
Address: Cardiff Bay Hotel Schooner Way | Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff CF10 4RT, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#8 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cardiff Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Cardiff Centre is a 4 star hotel perfect for your next break in Cardiff. Close to live sports action at the Principality Stadium, entertainment at the Motorpoint Arena and plenty of shops, restaurants and bars in the City Centre or Cardiff Bay. Enjoy our Restaurant and Bar, well equipped leisure facilities including; superb 15m indoor swimming pool, Resistance and Cardio gyms, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Guests will find free WiFi internet throughout the Hotel. For business needs, we have nine meeting rooms including The Warehouse function room, a fabulous venue for weddings and conferences alike. 120 Parking spaces at GBP 12 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Cardiff Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cardiff Centre Hotel Cardiff
Hotel Accor Cardiff Centre
Cardiff Novotel
Novotel Cardiff Centre Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing