We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Cardiff Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$119
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
$158
$144
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$120
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$137
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$104
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Cardiff Gate(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$48
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,300)
Filter reviews
2,300 results
Traveler rating
930
925
301
101
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
925
301
101
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsx boxexecutive roomswimming poolcar parkthe sofa bedleisure facilitiessteam roomminute walkper daymodern hotelgood sizecoffee machinegreat facilitieschanging roomsreception staffcardiff centrewould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,994 - 1,999 of 2,300 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This was our second stay here---very convenient for the city,room lovely,staff friendly and the breakfast again superb.
Our only 'let down' is the price of the evening meals---we would have loved to have stayed in one night for a meal in the hotel --but at £11 for omlette and chips (for example) we felt that they were hardly offering value for money. We cannot understand why the hotel do not offer some sort of incentive for the residents so they do stay in for a meal--and yes,we paid more for a meal in the city but £15 for a prime steak seemed a lot more reasonable than £11 for 3 eggs and a potato!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDRABRITTAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Thank you very much for your review, I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the price of evening meals, which we have since addressed .
Kind regards, Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Arrived late afternoon to a very clean and tidy hotel... no problems checking in it was swift and proffesional....had a room on the 3rd floor of which was clean , tidy and comfortable, the window didnt shut properly but this didnt really make any dfference to us ( not drafty?)......leisure facilities are the best ive seen for a hotel..... gym was well equipt and looked new!!!, pool sauna and juccuzzi was great too, my girlfriend and i enjoyed it lots!!.
we both slept really well and hotel seemed quiet, even as our room (301) was next to a hallway door they had anti-slam devices ( great idea - hilton take note!!),
Breakfast we thought was lovely, hot and a good selection, even the room itself was very pleasant and comfortable too, nice decor and ambience.
cant remember the price of parking but the barrier was broken so i can only assume it ws free (haha), seriously though, we loved it here and will return sometime soon!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCardiff, General Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay
and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,
Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

lovely hotel,great pool ,jacuzzi,sauna,steam room, had a lovely stay, breakfast was very good, just a few niggles: didnt like the square pillows,not enough milk, mini fridge in room my god were the drinks and snacks expensive £2.30 for a can of coke(no i didnt buy one) at a more reasonable price i might have bought some,went to shop instead. All in all had a lovely time,staff helpful, dont think rooms are worth£260.00 a night, i didnt pay that though :-)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fingerbob1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCardiff, General Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2011

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you have a good stay with us.
See you on your next trip.
Kind regards, Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We couldn't afford the Marriott or the Hilton but the Novotel offers a real alternative. No complaints about cleanliness and the pool was good if a little cold. Staff were helpful but not particularly friendly. More than close enough to walk into town and to carry shopping bags back.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watsoj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2011

Thanks for your feedback , Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again.
Kind regards, Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Great hote, would really recommend. Paid £15 to upgrade to an executive suite which was well worth the money - especially when I checked out and overheard a pady complaining about the noise in the regular rooms (I didn't hear a sound throughout my stay despite people all around my room).

Breakfast buffet was awesome, great service wonderful food and would like to dine their permanently.

And with a 5-10 minute walk to the town centre it was a fantastic weekend break. The only problem was the number of people in the spa and pool but then you can't have everything!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsRadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCardiff, General Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay
and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews