We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”
Review of Courtfield Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cardiff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Courtfield Hotel
Ranked #5 of 47 Cardiff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Definitely had a great time being taken care of by Keith and Norman even though we were only able to stay for one night. I think we were both quite impressed with the lovely breakfast and great hospitality. Our room was very clean and had a great view of the sunset in the evening. The location is excellent - all the sites were accessible by walking through the park - and best of all ... free parking right in front of the hotel! We would recommend this place to anyone visiting Cardiff, and would definitely stay here if we were to return to Wales!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discovering_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 236 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful house. Fabulous location, couldn't ask for better. Breakfast was a great start to the day. Keith and Norman take great pride in their hotel and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Cardiff. Two of the friendliest people you could meet, who go out of their way to make your stay pleasant,

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irenemari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

My wife and I have just returned from a weekend stay at this friendly, welcomming hotel. The hotel is very clean, provided excellent food and good company. The hotellier puts his guests needs first with their friendly nature giving guidance and recommendation on travelling tips and places to eat making our stay special.
We would strongle recommend this hotel and will be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigGuyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed here for Paul McCartney concert. We found the Hotel very good for location near to the Millennium Stadium. It was very friendly, the food was very good. We were able to leave our car outside for whole weekend, and had a 15minute walk to the stadium. It is only B&B but there are several places to eat nearby. There is no on site parking, but there are no restrictions in Cathedral Road. The rooms very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Nice and friendly staff and a very welcoming place to stay.
A lovely spacious room with a cosy double bed and digital t.v. with a bathroom and shower and a good traditional fried breakfast.
Ideal for travelling to the Cardiff City Centre and public transport running all the time. Well recommended for some where to stay in Cardiff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

The Courtfield Hotel is very welcoming, very friendly atmosphere and very reasonable rates. The breakfast in the morning was very quick and really nice. You have your own front door key making it easy to come and go as you please. It is a great place to stay and very close to all amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

have been looked after by hosts Keith and Norman for 18 years, their warm welcome, excellent food and hospitality are a credit to the industry.
Victorian architecture at its finest, love the interesting collection of historic pictures in the dining room...
rooms are of a high standard with traditional features, peaceful, comfortable and convenient.

highly recommended


Anthony James

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
4.5 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 74 in Cardiff
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cathedral 73
Cathedral 73
#3 of 47 in Cardiff
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast
1.8 mi away
The Exchange Hotel
The Exchange Hotel
#1 of 47 in Cardiff
208 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ty Rosa B&B
Ty Rosa B&B
#2 of 47 in Cardiff
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtfield Hotel

Address: 101 Cathedral Road, Cardiff CF11 9PH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Cardiff
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An original Victorian townhouse hotel, set in a tree-lined conservation area, within minutes walk of Cardiff Castle, Principality Stadium and City Centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Courtfield Hotel Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing