We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat!”
Review of Cafe Citta

Cafe Citta
Ranked #6 of 1,246 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to eat!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

A great venue, small but intimate. Good service and really tasty food. Would recommend the rolled pizzas. They are delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola-Bowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,219
    209
    34
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“High quality dining experience”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We – two couples – thoroughly enjoyed my birthday dinner here last Thursday. Upon arrival we thought we might be a bit cramped in this fairly small restaurant, but this was not the case. Moreover, the three courses most of us had were superb – my mozzarella and tomato starter was as succulent as any I have had in Italy, I had the best pizza ever and my Tiramisu was equally fantastic. The antipasto and olive starters were impressive and two of us devoured the extremely well-cooked and tasty swordfish special. The wine we chose was inexpensive but good and we were pleasantly surprised when our bill arrived – this followed me being given a complimentary glass of Limoncello! The staff and owner were very attentive throughout and we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteC-CaroleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Been to this restaurant a couple of times now. Food freshly cooked and delicious. Service is also great, friendly and helpful. Pizza base crispy and toppings fresh and tasty. Last time I ate here, the dish I wanted wasn't on the menu. The waiter heard me say that I was disappointed so chef offered to cook it for me.... I was a very happy customer!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and lovely people.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent food, lovely atmosphere, had to wait for a table but worth the wait. Book in advance if you can, deserves its no1 ranking. £48 for 2 courses for 2 people including drinks and a bottle of wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karendbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“small but comfy restaurant in city centre”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have come to this restaurant a few times - authentic italian food for a very reasonable price. staff is friendly. although the space is a bit crowded.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffreyLuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Citta also viewed

 
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Cafe Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing