We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
Ranked #308 of 1,244 Restaurants in Cardiff
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Staff are fantastic, food is great. Been a few times can't fault it. Really nice relaxed atmosphere no rush. Wine selection is a little limited.

Helpful?
Thank Astra012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    124
    56
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convinced”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a lunch in Prezzo (St David's) today. Excellent service at a spacious table, upstairs which our daughter in law had booked yesterday evening. Rapidly convinced that we've missed out on Italian food over the years, but being converted! The service was brilliant. The surrounds were pristine clean - you could see your reflection in the cutlery with no trace of previous occupancy:-)
The menu was varied and displayed a good choice. We were impressed with the attention paid to children's meals. OK, so the bill was more than your ordinary fish 'n' chips.... but we'll be back. Diolch

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hyweln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“brilliant as normal”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

we went to the one in st marys street it was great fantastic food and service . took our daughter and her boyfriend and she could not believe the quality of the dishes.

lovely atmoshere and food thanks

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bearsbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Going down hill!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ate here a couple of times during July, having made it a familiar eating place each time I come to Cardiff. Have to say the quality of food is starting to decline. I always have the sefaranno, which should include chillies in the cream sauce. Last count on the plate - 4 small slices of chillie!! Could hardly taste them. If you ask for extra chillies you'll get charged accordingly? Bizarre!! Portions are also getting smaller, and when you're paying the best part of a tenner, you expect a decent meal. Think I'll give it a miss for a while until this restaurant bucks it's ideas up!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drthrob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great service & good food & wine. loved the option of lighter choices for those of us watching the calories & ooption of gluten free pizza. Would definitely return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tails80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing