We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very poor food/service great”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
Ranked #295 of 1,215 Restaurants in Cardiff
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very poor food/service great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Having been here a few times i was very disapointed last week with the food. My partner had meatballs and there was 5 very small ones (definately shrunk). I had the mushroom Risotto and it was very salty. I will give it another chance at some time as maybe it was an off night. Staff were as usual very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank muchbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    111
    55
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food great with good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We called in to Prezzo on St Mary street on Friday night, trying to find somewhere we could eat straight away, We both had pasta, I had Penne with chicken, chili and spinach and my wife had Ravioli stuffed with chicken and a carbonara sauce. The food was served very quickly and the staff were great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KevBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great food and a must for slimmers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We visited here on monday evening and have to say the food was really good!

My partner has a pasta dish and i had a special. We had starters and desserts and 2 bottles of the house red with some side orders and the bill was £66. We thought this was excellent. Such an easy location right in the heart of cardiff oon st marys sreet.
The service and staff were very efficiant
toilets upstairs so a pain if you cant do stairs but all n all a good visit and woud definately go here again.
Would also like to say its a must for slimmers because they have all the pasta and pizzas to order at a reduced calorie itake which is brill!! Well done aldo!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jellyfish40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treorchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good Food Terrible Table Management !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Waited over 15minutes for Manager to prepare and show us to our table despite the fact that there were several empty. Table Manager spent 5minutes going back and forth to lay every single table, this was very unusual for a Prezzo.
Service was good and efficient and food to good standard.
Suggest that Prezzo look at a more efficient and proficient way of managing tables and getting customer bums on seats as it must be costing them a lot of money in Cardiff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We came here on saturday night after speedway at the Millenium stadium, it was chosen as somewhere quick and had tables!! We did though have a lovely meal, we all choose pizza, as its quick and easy. We shared some wine and all the pizzas were very good. The staff were welcoming and pleasant, and we had a nice evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzy6626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 
Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing