We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,399)
Filter reviews
2,400 results
Traveler rating
636
785
536
258
185
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
636
785
536
258
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviews groupon deal cardiff castle opposite the castle three course meal lovely hotel third floor millennium stadium city centre room was large tea and coffee a lovely stay car parking cooked breakfast principality concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,400 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely faded grandeur at The Angel. It would have been amazing in its day. Staff were very helpful. Room was just so so, reasonable size, bathroom door couldn't close.
We took advantage of their restaurant offering 3 course meal and bottle of wine. good, tasty food. Buffet breakfast was good as well.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lis1501, General Manager at The Angel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michael R
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased the service was excellent. This is something we pride ourselves on and the team appreciate your feedback.
We are continually carrying out works and decoration and a major renovation project is in the planning stage.
We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again for an improved stay.
Many thanks / Diolch yn fawr
Lis Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, great location to everything.
Nice breakfast. Lovely evening meal.
Staff very lovely
I would recommend this hotel
We went on a girls weekend with a offer they had. Amazing value!!!
Will definitely recommend and come again!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LAE551676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lis1501, General Manager at The Angel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lae551676
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted you had an amazing weekend with us.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Many thanks / Diolch yn fawr
Lis Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location in a city which must be visited. The staff were far more efficient and friendly when I last stayed here under previous owners. My single room was clean and the facilities good. However the mattress was extremely uncomfortable and I would have expected far better quality than this.

The breakfast itself was reasonable although the coffee was cold.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostyn980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lis1501, General Manager at The Angel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mostyn980
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found the room clean and well appointed. Although i am disappointed we did not deliver our usual friendly and efficient service. We have generally seen improvements and been commended for our friendly and efficient service over the past few years so disappointed you did not experience it.
I appreciate your feedback and will address the points you have raise.
We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again for an improved stay.
Many thanks / Diolch yn fawr
Lis Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and tidy room requiring updating. Understanding of where the second set of towels is located would be helpful. Need to ensure a late check out is understood by the room key to save chasing around. Staff very helpful throughout.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nahumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lis1501, General Manager at The Angel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nahumna
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased you generally had a nice stay with us - the room was clean and tidy and the service was as good as usual.
I appreciate your valuable feedback and will address the points you have raise.
We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again.
Many thanks / Diolch yn fawr
Lis Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here after our final day cycling from Holyhead to Cardiff. It was very comfortable and perfectly located for exploring the city centre during the evening. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SueB1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lis1501, General Manager at The Angel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SueB1616
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted you had a comfortable stay with us after such an epic cycle ride.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Many thanks / Diolch yn fawr
Lis Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews