We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but everything was lovely. The staff were friendly, the 2 camp beds were set up for the kids with extra towels etc, our bed was massive and very comfy, the room was very clean. Breakfast was average but a wide choice of stuff. We did get a great last minute deal so were very happy with it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be perfect for your needs.
Don't leave it too long before you come back to visit us.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    364
    187
    84
    55
See reviews for
215
317
57
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I really enjoy staying in this hotel....the staff are polite and very helpful. The Breakfast has a good choice considering the price for it and the rooms are always clean. the best thing is the bed as it's very comfortable and as a result I always have a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank shkh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
It was a pleasure to read your review... that is what we are here for ... provide a good night sleep and enjoyable experience when you away from home. My team hopes to see you here in Cardiff North soon. Thank You for your time and 5 star review.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I expected this to be a basic hotel, but I could not wait to leave. The bathroom in my gorund floor room had mould in places and needed a good revamp, there was a yellowy/orange stain one one of the hand towels, I found a short black hair in my curry which made me feel sick and completely put me off the food there, I was offered a dessert menu but it did not arrive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I am very disappointed that you did not enjoyed your stay but thank for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. We constantly strive to improve our level of service and what you have experienced is not our usual stardards. Please be assured your comments are taken seriously and appropriate action will be taken to ensure any shortfalls are addressed immediately.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We came here last Friday to meet up with some Australian friends who had been touring the UK. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful and friendly. The restaurant itself was large and there was plenty of space surrounding the tables so you could chat quite happily. We stayed chatting for some time but did not feel pressured to leave even though breakfast was being laid up on other empty tables The restaurant staff were efficient, smiling, happy and the menu was good and varied. The food was served promptly and was very good. The only off putting thing for me was that my Beny & Jerry's ice cream arrived in a tub together with wooden spoon as well as a large silver one - would have preferred it in a dish (but that is just a quibble). We didn't see the bedroom but our friends were happy with it. We had got lost as we came off the M4 too soon but eventually found the right road but felt that the hotel sign could have been a bit bigger. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a base for touring the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank You very much for your review. I do appreciate your time and afford to convey your good thoughts about us on this forum. I hope you will be able to return and use our services sometime in the near future.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have used this hotel regularly, and the standard of customer service is very good. The rooms are always light and airy and clean, the beds are comfortable and there is always enough pillows, and plenty of towels available. The resturant has plenty of space so you are crowed, choice of items for breakfast is varied and hot, evening meals are again good but would like to see more choice, althought the al carte menu has more items to choose from. The car parking is very spacious with CCTV in place, access to main roadis within 1 min.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elhorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and thank you for coming back to us.
It is always a pleasure to see guest returning and enjoying their stay with us.
Hope to see you very soon again!
Appreciate your business very much.
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

lve stayed here before and found it good value then...1 year later standards are just as good...easy to find 5 mins from park and ride into cardiff....cost 3 pound per car..cheaper than in town parking...rooms are very clean..plenty of room... quiet,comfy bed,we sleept like logs...never heard a slamming door!(like you do in some)..shower only in our room.good clean towels..very good thou,,,hairdrier plus tea coffee in room..all rooms are airconed...breackfast is top draw..buffet style...all the usuals bacon eggs sausage yogurts chesse toast butter etc etc ,,,tip..if you want fried eggs ask and they cook thenm to order...from cardiff town center by car 20 mins....been before would go again.....the reception is very good on check in found Dan and Reiss are excelent...if you dont know anything belive me these guys will know,,,and if they dont lm sure they someone who does....thank you to you both for you helpfullness

Room Tip: if your not happy tell them...l belive they really offer good service and would soon solve any probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petesman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Five Stars...... we cannot ask for better, thank you. I am delighted you found the hotel to meet all your expectations and hope that we see you again in the near future. Warm regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matching Tye, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Upon arrival, check in was very efficient and extremely quick. i went to the room where there was a terrible smell of drains. I was immediately put off, but decided to run the taps to see if the smell would go. Happily, it went almost immediately. Possibly, the room hadn't been used for a while.
There are two suitcase cupboards in the room alongside the bed. I placed my small overnight case on the cupboard and smacked my head on one of three clothes hangers fitted above them. I thought at the time that this was a very poor set up. Apart from these two issues, the cost of the room was unbelievable and well worth the money. Breakfast was very good and I didn't feel rushed to get out of the dining room. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Plenty of parking in the grounds and only ten minutes drive to the city centre. would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markydsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you very much. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we have meet your needs. My team tries very hard to please our guests. I hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you Cardiff area. . Many Thanks Kind Regards Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing