We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfort”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I personally found this hotel comfortable, staff very helpful, room suitable for my needs. The only let down was overcooked bacon and eggs cold at breakfast. Dinner was great presented well and tasted great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your positive experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am delighetd to share your feedback with my team. Hope to see you again! Kind Regards Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    364
    187
    84
    55
See reviews for
215
317
57
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great value for money, excellent refurbished rooms, great British breakfast , free car parking and smiling friendly staff who obviously enjoy working in the hospitality business.
I have stayed here a few times and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.
We were extremely pleased to read all your positive comments of the hotel especially of our staff. Your kind words have been passed onto the Managers so that they can be shared with their teams.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope we can welcome you back to in the near future
Kind Regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel was adequate for the purpose I was there, lighting in rooms could be better, but overall good value for money, staff were friendly and very helpful, slightly disappointed with the RBG food choice and on all three nights the were many things unavailable, designated smoking area was a bit scary at night as it was in the middle of bushes and I felt a bit vulnerable on my own, check in was easy as was checking out, the superking size bed was divine but pillows a bit lumpy and hard, but everything clean and fresh

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank lindajanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Good Afternoon. Thank you for a nice review of the hotel. We really appreciate the feedback.
I appreciate your comment about the smoking area and do recognize that we need to work to make this area fit for purpose.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We are going back to this Hotel on 8th March for the third time in 3 months. We think it's great. Some people don't know a bargain when they see it (go and pay for a 5* Hotel and stop moaning ) you get a clean room with TV, tea and Coffee making facilities a really modern bathroom with huge shower the staff are really friendly and helpful the last time we were there the heating in our room was not working we phoned reception and straight away they brought us a plug in heater just the job. The lounge area is fab, Breakfast is a very good choice of hot & cold help yourself. Park & Ride next Junction for Cardiff £3 a car. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Good Afternoon. Thank you for such a fantastic review of the hotel. We really appreciate the feedback and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I chose Park Inn due to access and cost. It was easy to get to, great value for money and somewhere I would not hesitate to re-book in the future. The rooms were clean & tidy and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope we can welcome you back to in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

very polite staff, nice sized room, reasonably quiet for a Friday & Saturday night , good gym facilities, and fast internet. Makes a change for a hotel to provide Wi-Fi in a standard room free of charge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank EastLondonChinstrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope we can welcome you back to in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The room was clean and the child bed was big enough for our tall son. Breakfast was good value but very crowded. We paid a lot for this room, probably because there was an international rugby match on in Cardiff, and would normally expect a lot more for this level of cost. Good room at half the proce.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope we can welcome you back to in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dorota Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing