We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed May 7, 2013

stayed here 29th april had a lovley welcome from the guy on duty, the room was clean and the waterfall shower a welcome surprize. the breakfast in the morning was well stocked with cold meats pastries and cereals also a good supply of cooked breakfast and frendly staff.
we will return here again when we visit cardiff again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,027)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel they did not have our reservation from laterooms.com - however the staff on reception were very helpful and remedied this very quickly and once seeing my confirmation email they honoured the rate I had booked at. They also gave me info to contact someone regarding the crack I had got in my windscreen on the way there.

The room was clean, comfortable and pleasant, although limited hang space for clothes.

Breakfast had a wide range of options although a lot of things were needing topping up or you had to ask for more and it did seem there was one young member of staff working exceptionally hard and a few others not doing a whole lot.

All-in-all a good stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Travelled with Grand UK Coach for the over 55's. We were over 30 guests, our luggage was taken care of from the coach. Check in was quick. Hotell rooms very spacious, clean and new shower. Staff were very helpful and friendly. About 3 miles from Cardiff, there is a bus stop if you don't want to drive into Cardiff. Breakfast was good and plenty of it. Dinner was very satisfactory and they catered for vegetarians. We had a set buffet, but they do a menu as well I believe. Would definitely go there again. Although just by a road junction, I did not find traffic noise a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bestemor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend (26th April) The 1st room (yes the 1st room ) they gave us was on the 3rd floor and there was an awful 'aroma' in the room when we entered. The window wouldn't open to let some fresh air in so we went to complain at Reception. We were moved to another room on the 3rd floor. This room was lovely - airy and spacious. The noise from people shouting and running up the corridor until the early hours was dreadful. Went for breakfast on the Saturday morning and it was total chaos. No water, no juice, no bacon, no sausage - in fact we had to ask for everything !!! We were offerd a cup of tea/coffee until after we had been in the restraunt for almost 1 hour even though we told them we needed sugar for the cereal. None was ever brought. We went to complain - again - and we were moved rooms to the 1st floor. We were told this would be much quieter - erm - no not really. A bunch of teenagers were room hopping until 5.30am. The breakfast this morning was excellent. Finally no complaints although in the last room we were moved into the extractor fan in the toilet was broke, there were no 'main lights' on in the bedroom apart from side lamps and to cap it all off they had removed an armchair out of the room. Will definitely not be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer007013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We arrived at this hotel late in the afternoon on the 14 April 2013. The reception area was dim and unwelcoming. At the check in, we were told there were no booking for us despite the fact we booked some two months ago via the Radisson central reservation system and received confirmation. The reception was grumpy to say the least. After flapping around for some 15 minutes, we were allocated our rooms. I was prepared to make a scene if we were not given our rooms. The room my wife and I were allocated smell of damp. The shower rose was at ceiling level so you get get a good soaking if not wearing a shower cap. The shower tray drain hole was partially blocked leading to near flooding when taking a shower.
Breakfast was extra at this establishment. The initial waiting staff was rude and abrupt. She would take you plate and cutlery away without asking the moment you standing to get more food. They expected four grown ups to sit a small table of 2ft square. The way they laid out the table with a mug at each of the table corners was an accident waiting to happen. If you swing around too much and its guarantee the mug will be knocked off. After staying two nights at the Hampton by Hilton at Newport before, this place is definitely no match for the decor nor the pleasant reception. We are easy going when come to hotel rooms but this is definitely no no.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveto710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just come back from a nights stay at the Park Inn, we were there for a Murder Mystery evening. Had a fantastic stay, all the Staff we met were very pleasant and helpful, even though it was very busy there. The rooms are clean spacious and comfy, will stay there again. It is not in the City Centre, but a one way taxi journey costs @ £10. Well worth the money for to be pampered by pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wlshpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for one night and would of loved to have stayed for more. Didn't know what to expect but we were completely satisfied with our stay. All the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. Room was superb and breakfast was great. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
590 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: $57 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing