We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just stayed on night before driving on to Portsmouth. Bed was comfortable but only one pillow. Nice clean bathroom and air conditioned room if needed,
Breakfast had good choices and staff attentive with cleanliness and making sure things ram smoothly.
Would classify this as a business hotel and certainly would stay again for a day or two.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriandavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota27, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank You very much for your review. I am glad that on this occasion we have met your expectations.
I hope to see you here in Cardiff again in the near future.
With Best Regards
Dorota Pilinska-Price
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel itself is fine, rooms are OK (only one lift though), large, the beds are also large and comfortable. Not much room for your clothes, you don't fancy staying there for 2 weeks ! Everything is clean. They have a buffet which is absolutely disgusting in my opinion, one of the worst food I ever tasted. But then food is a very subjective point. We were a group of 20 people and nobody liked it anyway. Go and eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danzigBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota27, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank You very much for your review. I am dissapointed to hear that you did not enjoy our food however I would appreciate if you could contact me directly in order to discuss details of your dissapointment. It is hard to imporve if the guest do not give further feedback with more details of the dissapointment.
My email address :dorota.pilinska-price@rezidorparkinn.com
With Best Regards
Dorota Pilinska-Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I had booked this hotel for some friends and I for the olympics football, never again would i use park inn. Although we booked two doubles the hotel gave us twins and then lied to us claiming we had booked twins. When i produced the original booking on my phone they said tough luck they were fully booked.
To cap it off one if the rooms had a severe damp and mould problem which was disgusting. On making a complaint they said the manager woukd fall back which never happened. On contact they denied any issues happened in the first place.
Do not use this hotel, they will mess you around and lie to you at evey turn.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota27, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Paul,

May I ask you to contact myself directly to address your complaint. I would like to appologies however I was not aware that you experience very bad service from us. My email address is dorota.pilinska-price@rezidorparkinn.com.
With Best Regards
Dorota Pilinska-Price
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel on the whole is not bad,its not great but not bad,needs leisure facilities,its has the space,Not enough storage space in the rooms,no drawers at all,evening food and service was very good,breakfast food was way to greasy,had to ask for several things,cups, cutlery,serviettes even food! staff in the morning really unhelpful, rude and ignorant. Wouldnt recomend this place without a lot of changes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed in Park Inn Cardiff North for 5 nights in August. It was obvious that the management had invested a lot in the design of the hotel and the rooms, which were nice and modern. Unfortunately, the investment seemed to have stopped there; there were constant problems with the lift that was out of order most of the time we were there (so we had to carry our heavy bags alone up 3 floors -the receptionist said there was not enough personnel to help), problems in the rooms were not fixed and there was not enough personnel in the reception. We were woken up in the middle of the night (3:30 am) by noisy, drunken guests who kept making noise in the corridor and the adjacent room for an hour without the personnel intervening in spite of our complaints. We ended up moving to a quieter room at the end of a corridor, which was much smaller than our original room. The manager reimbursed us for one night because of the noise. Most of the personnel working in the dining room was very friendly and provided good service. There was a relatively wide selection for breakfast. Part of the reception personnel was friendly and helpful, others seemed like they didn't care. We went on to stay in a Premier Inn hotel in London, where all of the staff had a great attitude towards the guests, and the contrast was very noticeable. I'm sure that this hotel could be better with more investment in maintenance and service attitude of the personnel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota27, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank You very much for your review.
I am dissapointe that we did not manage to exeed your expectations. I trust that the compensation of complimentary night was a good step towards restoring your faith in our hotel
I hope that you will give us a second chance next time you will be in the area.
With Best Regards
Dorota Pilinska-Price
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

During the Olympics I booked 4 rooms at this hotel for my family to sleep over whilst the men went to the Millenium Stadium to watch the Football bronze medal match and the women went shopping. We all arrived early on the day (between 10-12 noon) and the hotel were very welcoming and booked us in there and then, regardless of the formal check-in time!
The next tick in the box was the quality of the rooms. One of the best hotel rooms for the type of hotel I've stayed in... good sized rooms, everything you needed, clean and well laid out.
We had a problem getting into one room (electronic key lock problem) but reception were very helpful in getting this sorted out when we left to go into town.

The hotel is a little bit out of town the next thing was to get into Cardiff. The women's travel arrangements were to hop onto a bus just down the road into town. The men's arrangement was to use a direct phone at reception to a taxi firm and 5 minutes later a taxi's waiting at the door. A short drive into town and we're all off to a bar or shopping.

Returning back to the hotel after the football and finding the bar still open was useful for a quick nightcap. We all slept very well !!

In the morning the restaurant area was nicely laid out and the hotel breakfast was lovely with everything you'd expect from juices, toast, english breakfast (inc black pudding), yoghurts, cereals...and a free paper picked up from reception.

Car parking - you check in at a screen at reception with your car registration, marking you as a hotel guest and you have free parking.

Could not find much to fault this hotel other than the rooms were a little pricey, but bearing in mind the Olympics was on at the time and every other hotel nearer to town was excessively more expensive, I cannot hold this against them. Only other minor issue(tte) was just one person on reception at check-out time when they were also trying to deal with everything else at the same time. They should have a key drop-off box for those who get frustrated waiting (I left my keys on the desk and walked off - having already pre-paid).

Otherwise a lovely stop over hotel !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonjasonparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota27, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you verty much foy your very kind review. I am very gald hat you have appreciated our effords and we have managed to get it all right for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you here in Cardiff North in the near future.

With Best Regards
Dorota Pilinska-Price
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Was staying for a night during the Olympics and decided on staying at this hotel which was still affordable and located just north of central Cardiff.
Before arriving we did have an issue with the prepayment not being charged, but that issue was resolved and the staff were very polite and patient during that process.

With its location this hotel is clearly targetted at motorists and, probably, coach tours.
We were using public transport and did have some challenges finding the right bus to take us to a bus stop close to the hotel and actually ended up picking a bus that did go there, but did so driving in a distinctive zig-zag pattern from the city centre. The iPhone app from the local transport authority wasn't any help either.

Arriving at the hotel we found ourselves in a large, open area which contained the front desk, a lounge area, bar and towards the back, the hotels restaurant. We were greeted by a friendly clerk at the front desk who handled our check in with a smile and guided us towards our room, which was located on the first floor close to the lift.

Our room was quite spacious with two comfortable beds pushed together in the middle, to form a double bed. The room had everything you would expect from a hotel room of this category and was clean, quit and had a working a/c unit. The flat screen TV had a nice selection of channels, though we did notice the occasional oddity. The bathroom was also quite spacious and had a shower.

We had excellent WiFi coverage in our room, but the cost of using it was a bit high. We also found out that the document printing feature which was advertised in our room, did not work, but Martin at the front desk was very helpfull and made sure we got our boarding passes printed out anyway. My 3G modem from Three worked quite well though.

We did find out that there are actually several busses that go to the nearby bus stop (Queenwood - Circle Way West) from the centre and the ride takes around 10 minutes and so had no problem getting to and from the hotel after that. If you plan on going to the hotel and back to the city using a bus, do buy a "Day To Go" ticket which is valid for bustravel all day long. And do remember to have exact change for your bus ticket.
You won't really find any shops, restaurants or pubs near the hotel.

We did not try the breakfast so I can't comment on that, but we did have a very pleasant stay and all staff we encountered during our stay were very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future and it can actually work as an alternative to a city hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NiclasAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota27, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you very good review. My team is glad to exceed your expectations and you are hoping to see you here again in the near future.

With Best Regards
Dorota Pilinska-Price
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
6.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: $58 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing