We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$90
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$68
$54
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$80
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River House(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveler rating
288
466
314
117
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
466
314
117
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkcity centreleisure facilitiesbit datedsteam roomclub roomironing boardone night staybuffet stylefree parkingnight's sleepcomfy bedafternoon teayogurttescogymmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2015

Room Tip: The hotel is looking tired and is in need of some TLC.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2015

Stayed here several times on business and never been disappointed. Restaurant and bar have a good selection prepared to a consistently high standard. Love the open fire in the bar area in winter and the waterside in summer. Rooms are well furnished and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StirlingMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

We stayed only one night to attend a nearby wedding so we didn't eat dinner here and only had the breakfast. We got a very good deal on this (online) and appreciated that our room was ready for us to get into quite early in the day. We opted to include the breakfast. The breakfast choices were quite good and the service was adequate. The only problem was that we were asked to pay and told we hadn't pre-paid. We queried this and after checking they agreed we had already paid but nobody apologised. I knocked off a star for this. Our friends were also told they had to pay which they did (though they were given two different prices from 2 members of staff) - even though they too had pre-paid and had proof of this! The hotel administration is clearly not good enough.
The hotel has an air of very faded grandeur and is in much need of a freshen up. The lighting in the room is very poor indeed and only the light from the window helped this. Our room overlooked the lake - I'd recommend getting a room like this as watching the ducks was charming. However, we had to cross what was called a courtyard to get to the area of our room on the 1st floor and it smelt very badly indeed. I believe this was from the drains. This could be addressed and would have greatly improved our experience. This lost a further star.
The TK MAXX across from the hotel is big, clean, spacious and not at all busy!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Visited for a 3 night stay with my 12yr old. Lovely classic styled hotel, was really happy with our stay. Breakfast was fab, lots of choices. Staff are all happy & helpful, really liked our visit to the pool, steam room, sauna. Will definitely return

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank Donna020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Average stay. Nothing special but no problems. Little issues like 3 mornings in a row our tea/coffee order being forgotten at breakfast. In a room for 2, 3 tea bags and I pack of biscuits seemed a little stingy and dirty tv remote.
Comfy beds, clean enough, enjoyable breakfast and Polite staff.
We stayed at the hotel more for convenience so it served its purpose.
We paid a discounted price, I wouldn't have paid more for it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews