We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
$117
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$92
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$74
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$79
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$85
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Cardiff Gate(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$43
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveler rating
538
605
256
97
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
605
256
97
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkmill lanethe executive loungecity centreone way systemtrain stationbars and restaurantsjohn lewistwo double bedsbit datedhigh floorlocation is excellentleisure facilitiespublic areasper nightreception stafffew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a rugby trip and I can't fault anything. Everywhere was beautiful and clean, staff were very polite and the breakfast variety and quality was just amazing. It's situated in next to the centre so is a perfect location aswell.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinkabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just returned from two nights stay. Lovely hotel - room was just fine on the 7th floor overlooking railway towards Cardiff Bay. Very quiet, we slept really well. Breakfast great, poached eggs to order, staff more than helpful. Bar area comfortable and nice for coffee, tea in the afternoon and evening drink. Bit on the expensive side for glass of white wine. Lovely leisure area, good to chill, very clean and well cared for. Like the ice bucket, bottle opener and ice available one floor down. The staff are helpful and friendly, great service from them all. Even the car park arrangement, once we'd got the hang of it. £14 is pricey but that is City Centre parking! We visit Cardiff regularly and will definitely stay here again, this hotel is now definitely 1st choice and we only booked it by a fluke. So glad we did. Central position ideal for everything.

Room Tip: Room at the back was very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel as a whole very good.
Great surroundings, bar is very spacious and relaxing, rooms the normal Marriott excellent standard and all staff encountered were perfect
My check out requests were not carried out and the food for Dinner and breakfast left a little to be desired. The former was absolutely bland and the latter, probably the worst made omelette I have ever seen and the taste, diabolical.
It was therefore a huge surprise that the Sunday Cervery was possibly the best we have ever come across - absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markstradling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Arrived at hotel at 10.30am to drop off luggage as check in is 3pm, however our room was ready so we could go straight up. Room comfortable and clean . We were on the 10th floor looking down on all the bars and restaurants and we luckily couldn't hear all the noise as being so high up and windows seemed quite sound proofed, so had a good sleep!! The pool was great and steam room etc. breakfast was plenty! Great selection of food. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I stayed here with a friend on a girly weekend but I would bring my husband and children as they catered for everyone. Perfect for shopping as John Lewis and huge shopping centre 2 minutes away! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: For less noise ak for the top floor!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. For a large hotel the staff we encountered were helpful and professional. The property is done up in a nice, modern decor with the usual dining and leisure facilities. There is free wifi in the hotel common areas, though in-room wifi costs 15 GBP per 24 hours, which is a ripoff but not uncommon with the big chain hotels, unfortunately.

Our room (2 double beds) had decent enough space. The bedding was quite comfortable and we slept well. Some additional seating and a desk were included as well as an in-room safe. The bathroom had a full bathtub and shower combo, decent water pressure. We appreciated having ice machines at the hotel. From our 7th floor room we had a nice view north towards Cardiff Castle. We didn't experience any trouble with noise from adjoining rooms. The hotel leisure center included nice workout machines, a swimming pool, dry sauna, steam sauna and locker rooms.

The location is fantastic - just a 3-5 minute walk from Cardiff Central train station. There is a taxi rank right outside the front entrance and the central bus station is close by as well. The shopping arcades/mall are right there and sights like Cardiff Castle are an easy walk away. There is a Tesco Express (convenience store/mini-mart) just around the corner. Plenty of restaurants of all kinds adjacent, too.

We would certainly stay here again if/when we hopefully get a chance to return to Cardiff one day!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 84fiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMCardiffMarriott, Front Office Manager at Cardiff Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. As you discovered, Cardiff Marriott Team is always prepared to assist our valued guests in every possible way to create lasting memories. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel. We are look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews