We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality clean accomodation for a reasonable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Ranked #34 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good quality clean accomodation for a reasonable price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

Just stayed at the Park Inn for 1 night as a trip away for the sake of it. The hotel is conveniently located right in the middle of the City Centre, right next to the new St David's centre and is very easy to find. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean, bed was comfy and the cooked breakfast was very tasty (although a little on the pricey side at £12.99 - we got it included as part of a deal, wouldn't have paid this price myself!) The only slight criticism I have is the car park which is rather small and costs £10 to park overnight - this is well advertised in advance though so not really a complaint or grumble, just me being too lazy to look else where. Overall would certainly recommend this hotel as it is excellent value for money and the location is also top class!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris3569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    479
    357
    173
    101
See reviews for
162
529
59
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Had a night out with Work and also there was a meal arranged in Hotel. Started in Bar and that was lovely then had a meal which was extremely good..
The hotel room was clean/large and apart from being a little worn and in need of new furniture it was fine.
It was a little noisy outside with police/ambulances going along to scrape up Revellers in town centre but i expected that due to location.
On the note of location, fab for all Cardiff events.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muchbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of Aug 2010. On arrival into our room (Room 202) it was very hot and stuffy and the window only tilts open. They provide you with a fan but it just circulates HOT air so i went down to reception on the first night and was told that only 10% of the hotel has air conditioned rooms. The air con rooms were fully booked that night so we stayed one night in the standard room and were then moved the next morning. The air conned rooms were brilliant and alot cooler and more superior to the standard rooms and we were fine for the last two nights. Hotel is very central to everything. You can walk everywhere so we didnt need to use the car at all. We managed to find parkingon the road side which costs £3.50 a day instead of £10 for 24 hours in the hotel car park or NCP. All in all a great stay once we were upgraded free of charge to an air conned room. Didnt eat at the hotel as there were so many restaurants around but definately worth it for the price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank v_patel_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

This hotel was booked through a deal on lastminute.com for £60. I arrived on a Sunday night on one of the hottest days of the year and was faced with a room at the end of the corridor on the 5th floor with no air conditioner in the bedroom. The room faced the new St Davids shopping centre, however, the window could only be opened a fraction for health and safety reasons meaning air couldn't circulate in the room. As I checked in on Sunday evening and was due to check out on Monday morning I didn't bother to change rooms, but if I was staying for longer I would definitely have requested a new room.

I went out to have dinner and purely to escape the stifling heat of my hotel room and the surrounding corridors. The temperature in my room had barely changed on my return and was stuffy. I had to sleep with the windows closed because of the traffic noise and it was unbearable.

For £60 I'm not sure the room wasn't worth the money especially compared to the other hotels available within close proximity. The room had an quite an old looking radiator and a cupboard used to hold a mini-bar fridge which had been removed?! Everything is a little bit dated and it definitely isn't worthy of a four star status. I would not come here at full price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesscheung83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

Leeds
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

I stayed here on business. I found the hotel clean, modern, pleasant and good value. It looks like an older hotel that's been given a facelift, so the rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are new. I was very happy with the experience, and it was good value too. I'd stay here again. The weather wasn't very warm when I stayed, so can't comment on quality of air conditioning, but my room looked into the enclosed hotel reception rather than out onto the road so you wouldn't be able to let the fresh air in.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Finance23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

I required a hotel close to the Cardiff Central Station as my train was early in the morning and I did not want to have to travel a lot to get to the station at that time of the morning. I chose this hotel based on reviews on tripadvisor, and I was not disappointed. Great location (5 mins walk from the station & city centre area). Beds were really comfortable, and got a great night sleep as it was noisy.

I would recommend booking in advance to get a good rate, as I booked about 10-12 days before the stay and it was a bit expensive for 2 nights for 2 ppl.

I will be staying there again next year.

F.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finbarr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed at the Park Inn to see a concert at the Millenium Stadium. The room was very expensive £195 for ONE night! Usually happens when a big event comes to town! Anyway we accepted we had to pay over the top as all the hotels were booked up (we booked 5months in advance. The hotel was in a good location just opposite Cardiff International Arena, St David's FANTASTIC shopping centre just minutes away, and 10min walk to Millenium Stadium and Cardiff Central rail station. Breakfast included very good buffet! The only real draw back was that the rooms are not air conditioned - it was VERY hot during our stay and it was very uncomfortable to sit in and sleep, the hotel had put a large fan in our room but this offered little relief. The lifts worked on & off that weekend - may have been the weather affecting everything! Staff were VERY VERY polite and helpful and couldn't do enough. It was a shame about the price & the air con - there are many hotels in the surrounding area which are newer! I'm sure it's cheaper at less popular times and cooler weather would make it better!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#13 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#23 of 76 in Cardiff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Rezidor, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing