We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Ranked #33 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I found this hotel really good for accessing nearby shops and theatres. The staff were helpful and check in/out was easy. I found the room a little warm on arrival but activated the small cool air unit which was preferable to opening the window because of noisy traffic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank AnnR13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer G, Rooms Division Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with all the facilities that the hotel had to offer.
Again, many thanks for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back when your travel brings you to our wonderful city.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    477
    352
    171
    100
See reviews for
161
523
58
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

First off, we only paid £39.50 for one nights stay at this hotel via trivago. We felt this was fantastic value for money and there really isn't much negative to say!

First off, the room was large, comfy and clean - could not ask for any more.
Location is perfect for shopping and exploring Cardiff - you walk out the hotel and you are in the shopping centre.
Breakfast was very nice. So much choice and the staff showed you to your table and served your coffee. Maybe it as a bit cold but for what we paid, it was more than we expected.

All in all, we were very pleased with our comfortable, clean stay! Thank you :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer G, Rooms Division Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful feedback. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our promotion. I have shared your feedback with the rest of my team and we hope to welcome you back when your travel brings you to our wonderful city.
Thank you
Sameer Gangoli
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed at the Park Inn for 1 night business trip and I could not complain about the nights sleep or the service received from reception or the bar.

One confusing thing is the use of the hotel carpark requires buying a ticket in advance from a pay and display machine which was not well explained in advance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer G, Rooms Division Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write the feedback about your stay. I am very happy to see that you had a pleasant stay. With regards to the Car park I am sorry about the lack of communication, our car park operates on Camera system where your registration number is tracked when you drive your car in and out, hence its sufficient enough as long as you pay before you drive the car out of the car park.
Again, many thanks for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back when you plan to visit Cardiff.
Thank You
Sameer Gangoli
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFS
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very good central location within walking distance from just about everything.
quite a funky reception area,well manned.
the bedroom we had was fine but be aware that if your bedroom faces the tesco,cinema,john lewis side of the hotel you will hear noises in the early hours from revellers on their way home.
breakfast was above average but the restaurant looked a little cafe ish.
car park small and quite expensive.we stayed for three nights and it cost £36
on the whole adequate without being flashy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PULIS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer G, Rooms Division Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback.I am disappointed to see that otherwise good stay was spoilt by the ravellers making noise outside the hotel. Please be assured that we have taken all possible measures to make sure that our guest are not inconvenienced by similar issue that you encountered as we understand the importance of a good nights sleep.
Again many thanks for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back when your travel brings you to our wonderful city.
Thank you

Sameer Gangoli
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very poor service from staff, quality of breakfast served was awful. A Double room had been booked and paid for, upon arrival we found a twin room. We had a disturbance mid way through the night, to which hotel staff may no apology for. Overall a very. very poor experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am extremely saddened to hear that your stay was not up to our normal Park Inn standards. Please be rest assured that all the hotel team has been addressed in regards to the all points you have raised and all corrective actions have been taken to make sure that these issues dont re occur.
I do hope that you will try us again on your next visit to Cardiff where I would be more than happy to 'make things right' for you.

Kind Regards
Sameer Gangoli
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

Edmonton
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Traveled with a group and enjoyed staying in a very central location. The hotel was good but not great. The toilet seat was broken in our room... The staff were great and the room was good. The breakfast buffet was great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeAne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my appologies regarding the toilet seat being broken in your room, please be assured that our maintenance team have taken all corrective actions to make sure that the next guest is not inconveinced due to the same problem. I have also passed on your fedback regarding great breakfast to my kitchen team who are glad that their efforts were appreciated on this platform.
Again, many thanks for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back when your travel brings you to our wonderful city.
Thank you
Sameer Gangoli
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We staying on this Hotel because is on the Centre of Cardiff also had good experience with Park Inn in Belfast. Unfortunately when arrived we found some issues, just 1 lift working. The bed too hard , no air acond and we going call to reception the phone no have cable.
As the team very polite and professional they upgrade our room, the bed was better and bathroom with bath, however the soap and shampoo dispenser was empty, no air acond but a fan provided.. the room was clean and very quieter ..that's great.. breakfast very well served with friendly staff.. car park with reasonable price... good hotel, but must improve in some areas..

Room Tip: higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameer G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to see that you had a pleasant stay and the issues with the room were resolved upto your satisfaction. I have addressed the house keeping issues in your room with my house keeping manager who in turn have taken appropriate measures to make sure that these issues dont re occur.
Again, many thanks for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back when your travel brings you to our wonderful city.
Thank you
Sameer Gangoli
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#18 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#24 of 76 in Cardiff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#14 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing