We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$169
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
$159
$145
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$139
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$109
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$119
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveler rating
309
556
400
202
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
556
400
202
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorpoint arenacity centrejohn lewisthe motor point arenareception staffbuffet stylefantastic locationbars and restaurantsself serviceone night staycinemahairdryerironcastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed Here Tuesday Night for only one night (for buisness purpose) which was very disapointing as i would of liked to stay more! hotel looks a bit shabby from the outside but do not let it put u off its got the wow factor inside!! Beautiful entrance area, very spacious and lovely presented! Check in was Quick and Efficent which was great just what you want after a long day of work!! room was lovely,clean,spacious and modern and had air con, Bar Staff were Quick and very friendly : Restaurant was Very Cosy almost Felt like home. Food was Decilous and was Very Quick. Breakfast was Lovely, Well Presented, and Staff Very Poilte And Couldnt Please Me Anymore! (The Lady Sarah Even went out of her way to make Me a latte which was beautiful btw.)Only down fall with the breakfast was There was Only one Member of staff on duty. But not going to moan as she handled it well! Well done! Lovely Hotel, Fantastic Staff! would most Certain Recommend you to others! Dont Worrie "Ill Be Back!"

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karran55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review!!!!

To receive five stars in every category is fantastic and there are a lot of reviewers that agree with you.

Sarah will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed her service, thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed yourself.

Thanks once again for such wonderful comments. Our staff love hearing how well we are doing.

Warm Regards,

Mahesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was very impressed with the stay we had there. It was only one night, we were attending a concert in the near-by St Davids Hall. The room was clean and well-appointed, the bed was firm and very comfortable. Breakfast was a self-serve buffet, the spread on offer was of good quality, well-cooked and nicely presented. Value was very good too, £82 for two with breakfast included for a city-centre hotel of this quality has my vote. The staff were all fine, check in and check out was done with the minimum of fuss. The hotel underground car park is pretty small, I've got a large car and I don't think I'd have been happy leaving it in there even if there had been space. I parked in the St David's centre 100 yds up the road which is probably the best multi-storey car park I have ever used and at £11 for 5:00 pm to 10:00 am I thought was pretty good. If you are after a central location this place is perfect, 1 minute from the shopping centre with masses of shops and eateries and a large range of traditional pubs. 10 minutes from the Castle and 'old' Cardiff. I'd certainly use the place again.

Room Tip: Nothing to add here.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishonsaturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

very glad to know that our product and service suited you perfect!!!!!!

I am really sorry to know that you encountered problem in fitting your bigcar in our limited parking space.

please let us know well in advance next time, we do have a spacious carpark where we can fit in any kind of big vehicles.

Thank you very much once again and hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Mahesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

stayed here with my mum in ocotober, we were moved from Holiday inn, the hotel room was lovely, warm and clean, well situated near the heart of Cardiff. Staff were helpful and polite. We had dinner at the RBG grill, the food was top quality, although quite expensive. The only critism was waiting 40 the next day for our taxi to arrive. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Wow!!!!what a great review!!
Thank you so much for your time in writing this review.
Glad you enjoyed the meal at our RBG restaurant,need to say which is one of the best Grill in town.
We are rolling our a NEWGEN RBG menu in January 2013,hope you can enjoy that on your next visit.
I can only apologise for the taxi being late.40minutes is not a reasonable waiting time,we will definitely look in to going forward.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards,

Mahesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was extremely convenient for all the sites of Cardiff. Some aspects of the room were beginning to look a little tired and worn but others such as the TV and bed were really good. Entrance is very imposing and unusual but we didn't use the bar and restaurants. Main criticism is that the room was boiling hot and there was no air-con. Considering we went at the end of October and I do not get hot easliy, it could have been unbearable in summer! Overall, this hotel was good value for money but remember it is a 3 star not 4!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seerahjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
I can only apologise for the room being hot with out an Air-Con.please let us know next time we shall block a room with Air-Con for you.
Apart from that I am very glad to know you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,

Mahesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Got a good deal for two nights and was very pleased with the location which is a few minutes walk from the train station and five minutes to the very centre of town. Reception staff were efficient, friendly and helpful with our enquiries. Large beds - small quilts. Bedroom clean, spacious and well equipped. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic comment,you have made my day.
I am very glad that we have met your expectations and hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,

Mahesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews