We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel ambiance & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
“Hotel ambiance & staff”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have seen all the staff is very nice & supportive all the time. And i have seen one of the rbg grill restaurant member is ow some. Her name is Sarah, She is managing the morning breakfast alone like handling all the guest in one handed. I have seen when she is handling the rbg in every is so managed, delivered very smoothly. It's realy appreciated her work

Room Tip: That i realy don't know about the room location. I was staying in 327. That was a nice one. I c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
I am very glad you enjoyed every moment of your stay, especially thank you so much for your postive comment on our RBG breakfast service.

will definitely share your review with sarah and 100% she will be delighted to read your mention.

Thanks and hope to see you soon.

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    487
    359
    176
    102
See reviews for
163
536
59
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed here one night to attend a concert at the Motorpoint Arena. The Park Inn could not be any closer! It was a very convenient location. Also right next to the new shopping centre, so all in all, a great location.
The hotel offered very good value for money. I was travelling with my mother who is slightly disabled and the staff went out of their way to help her and make sure she had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comment.

Being right in the centre of Cardiff, we’re one of the best in terms of access to most of the city entertainments..

I’m so happy you loved us so much and would stay with us again, we’d love to have you back.

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
171 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Conveniently situated opposite the Motorpoint Arena, great if your going to a concert and also adjacent to the shopping centre.

The reception, bar area and restaurant are pleasant enough, however the bedrooms need some updating. We were supposidly booked into a business class room, which was some what disappointing. Whilst there all the usual amenities were provided – tea/coffee making, iron, work station, TV, safe, but there was no air conditioning, just a fan or a wall mounted electric heater, which meant controlling the room temperature very difficult. The wall paper on one wall suffered from a water stain obviously from a leak on the floor above and was starting to lift off. The curtains & general décor of the room looked tired. The bathroom & shower were nothing special, just OK and clean.
However the saving grace was that the bed was very comfortable. May be we were just unlucky with the room allocation but as we were going to a concert and only staying one night, we were not planning to spend a huge amount of time in the room.

We ate dinner & breakfast in the hotel restaurant – RBG and found the service to be fast, efficient and friendly, the quality of food was also good.

The hotel does have an on site car park, but you cannot pre-book a space and when we arrived this was already full. There is public parking in the adjacent shopping centre this costs £18.00 per night.

Would I stay there again ?? the jurys out on that one…. there are a number of other newer hotels close by from the budget price range up to 4* which may offer a better standard of bedroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsTravelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you time in making this review.
I am so sorry the room you stayed wasnt an updated room and looked tiered.
I Just want to make sure your thoughts are been heard and we are planning to refurb two of our old style bedrooms floors early next year.
please let us know well in advance we can definitely reserve a parking space for you.
Thank you very much for your positive comments on our RBG staff.

Hope to see you again.

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here one night for work and it was just as expected. Nothing too fancy, but nothing bad. The room was standard and clean. The TV was good. The bar area is quite nice for a quick beer to relax. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
I am very glad that we have met your expectations.
Hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,

Mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed in the Park Inn when we went to a concert in St David's Hall. They made us feel exceptionally welcome even upgrading us to a superior room. The room is very comfortable and has an interesting view of the atrium. It is located very close to John Lewis and Motorpoint Arena so was very convenient. The train station was also only a short stroll away. We only stayed one night but I will be very keen to revisit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoolacombeArol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

After a recent very poor experience at a Travelodge we decided to spend a bit more on a trip to Cardiff for a concert.
After some research we settled on the Park Inn for its position and competitive B and B rate. We were very pleased we did as we had a very enjoyable experience.
The hotel was not busy so the welcoming staff on reception were happy to upgrade us to a business class room and allow us to check out late as we had a 2 0`clock train The room was clean, well equipped,and had a large bed. It also was internal facing over the large glass atrium so there was no problem with noise.
Requests for an ice bucket and additional tea and coffee were promptly dealt with.
On return from the concert we found a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine on ice in the room - a very nice touch.
Breakfast was the usual buffet arrangement with a good selection of hot and cold items. At the quoted price of £13.50 you could do better elsewhere, but as part of a package it was good value.
The young man looking after us was very efficient in greeting us . A lukewarm vacuum jug of coffee was rapidly replaced with a fresh, hot one.
The hotel has an excellent central position, right opposite the Motorpoint Arena, next to John Lewis and a stone`s throw from restaurants and the main shopping areas.
Overall a clean, modern, comfortable hotel with an excellent position. Our stay was enhanced by helpful, friendly staff on reception, at the restaurant and housekeeping.
We are frequent visitors to Cardiff and, as long as their pricing remains competitive, we will definitely use the Park Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave6Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time in making this review.
I can clearly understand from your comment that our staff has gone extra mile to give you a pleasant surprice.
I am very glad that we have met your expectations.

Hope to see you again staying with us.

warm regards,

Mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

don't be put off by the basic front, inside is a modern sleek shock! me and my boy went for our anniversary and i was amazingly surprised by the suave inside. room fantastic and comfy didn't want to leave. great tv huge in size. amazing charismatic bar downstairs. and location!!! well right opposite the new saint davids shopping and eating mall, cinema next door, train station close and right opposite the motorpoint arena. good value for a nice hotel, not a basic bed

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
dear guest,

what a fantastic start of my day.I am very much delighted to read your comment same as my staff here at park Inn by Radisson cardiff city centre.
we are delighted to see you had a fantastic stay as your wish and ticked all the boxes.

hope to see you again.

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#13 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#24 of 73 in Cardiff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing