We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel I've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Ranked #34 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've stayed at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The whole place looked amazing, the beds especially the pillows were incredibly comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the accesories in the room were great. We didn't hear any noise from anywhere when the windows were closed. It was right next to the town centre so no problem with getting there, and directly across from the motorpoint. Brilliant place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
dear guest,

thank you so much for your fantastic review.
me and my team in parkinn cardiff city cnetre are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay and we met your expectation.

hope to see you soon.

regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    479
    357
    174
    101
See reviews for
162
530
59
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Went to watch John Bishop at the Motorpoint Arena so decided to book a hotel save rushing home late at night. Park Inn is dead opposite the Motorpoint arean and close to the shopping centre and food halls so ideally situated.

The reception area looks very modern and nice but the car park underneath the hotel was very limited both in amount of spaces and the actual room available to manoeuvre!

The room itself was fine, seemed clean and tidy. Strange wondow arrangement, we opened the curtains to find it wasn't the outside world but looked straight out onto the reception area so no natural light. The bed seemed to dip in the middle but generally we slept ok.

Didn't have a breakfast there as seemed very expensive, went out to the left and found a small food place about 400 yards up the road just outside the shopping centre which was very well priced for a good hearty breakfast.

Overall it was similar to a travel inn really and as the title of my review says....."It did the job"

If we go back to the Motorpoint Arena again would probably use the Park Inn again as it is ideally situated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevehale41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear guest,

I am really sad to see your comment.first of all i would like to thank you for your time to write this comment.our breakfast is one of the lavish one in the city centre and please let me know on your next visit and i would like to offer you a complimentary breakfast to try which should give you the actual impression of our fantastic selection.we do have fantastic rooms facing the city with windows which can be tilt open,please let me know on your next visit and i shall promise for a very memorable stay.

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Davids, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on a Sunday night for a show at the motor point. Fantastic location , very close to shops and restaurants and directly opposite the motor point. Also there's a car park just round the corner for only £5 for 24hrs.

Unfortunately we found more bad about our stay than good.

We arrived at 2pm and our room wasn't ready yet so we left our bags at the hotel and went next door to the st David's center for a look round which was fine.
On our return at about 4 our room was ready but all the corridors were littered with dirty bedding.
Our room looked ok, but had obviously seen better days. The bathroom wasn't particularly clean with mold around the shower and bits in the sink and a dirty plug hole.

After the show when we returned to go to sleep we found the bed was 2 single beds pushed together and strangely the mattresses were upside down(each mattress had a kind of attached quilted top but this had been put on the bottom).

The sheet on the bed was way too small to cover both mattresses and when we pulled the quilt back the sheet looked as if it had just been thrown on. We pulled it tight but something was all ruffled underneath so we pulled it back to check what was going on. On one of the single beds the mattress topper again looked as if it had been thrown on and was completely screwed up and wasn't secured with its elastic at all. The other was perfectly flat and secured but had BLOOD on it. Ok, only a small amount, but a patch about 2cm by 10cm and its position did not make it look like blood from an injury, more likely a lady!!! DISGUSTING!

I went straight to reception and asked for either a new room or clean bedding. Explained the problem and he said it was probably just paint or something. (It 100% wasn't) he said someone would be up in 5 mins which he was.
We showed him the bed and he looked horrified!
We were taken straight to another room.

This room was 100% cleaner including the bathroom, although still with its problems, one if the single beds (part of the double) was at an angle leaning outwards. (Which we didn't notice when we were shown the room) It was midnight by now and even at an angle was quite comfy so we just left it.
The sheet was still way to small to cover both single beds so couldn't be tucked in so crumpled up under us during the night.

Also, not a fault of the staff but a design flaw of the room was, our 2nd room was an internal one meaning its window overlooked the foyer. Obv because of this you couldn't open the window, but they had air conditioning to compensate. (The other room didn't have any) The room its self was very hot because of this but the a/c unit pointed directly at the bed which actually made it difficult to sleep with it blowing straight at you, but too hot without.

So all in all not a very good stay. The staff members we spoke to handled our problem efficiently and were friendly but the thought the house keeping would leave our first room in the state they did means they appear to have a severe problem and we will think twice about going back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BexAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
many thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay.
i am absoulutely devastated with the experience you had with your recent stay,i would like to sincierely apologise for the inconvienience and just to make sure your comments are heard and has been taken up with our housekeeping team.
It is great to hear the positive comments about the team but we are genuinely sorry that you encountered loads of other issues. We have recently changed our systems which will ensure all maintenance issues are picked up and addressed daily going forward.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you be travelling to Cardiff again and will definitely try and exceed your expectations.

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Room decor very poor, amateurish finishing to the wall paper, skirting and bathroom fittings. Could not run a bath as there was something wrong with the plug (wouldn’t retain water). Windows seemed paper thin a lot of noise (traffic & train outside and other guests in the corridor).
Loud gurgling noise from the bathroom even with the bathroom door shut.
Sachets of sugur on the floor/down the back of chairs (which were ripped).
All in all very little sleep only saving grace was how close it was to the venue(CIA).
Hotel bar extremely overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear guest,

We are genuinely sorry your stay was not what it should have been and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your issues further if you are agreeable.

Our aim is to exceed our guest expectations, which clearly was not the case here.

Please feel free to contact me diretcly at the hotel.

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

booked park inn as we had booked to see John Bishop at the motorpoint arena, the hotel is opposite the arena which is great in typical welsh weather no brolly required. I had mentioned to the manager it was my partners 40th birthday whilst we were there and the staff passed on birthday wishes and we were given a really lovely room. Had a few drinks at the bar but did'nt have any food there as we already had reservations in town.
All staff were very polite, we will be booking again as we go to a lot of shows at motorpoint. Many thanks park inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank demstergang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
dear guest,

what a fantastic start of the day.I am very much delighted to read your comment same as my staff here at parkinn cardiff city centre.
we are delighted to see you had a fantastic stay as your wish and ticked all the boxes.

hope to see you again.

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Rooms are fine, shower bit weak.
the bed was comfy but had no mattress protector, just a sheet straight onto mattress!
Service in restaurant very slow!!
Check in also incredibly slow, and in morning there was no-one at reception at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has many good features: it is only a short walk from the railway station, the rooms are quite spacious and the hotel is convenient for the city centre. However, so are many others including my favourite Cardiff city centre hotel (Parc Hotel) which unfortunately was fully booked. My issue is that I had a series of little niggles which at a rate of £95 for B&B makes for poor value for money. These niggles included stuffy room (meaning cleaner left window fully open each day -surprising this was possible given I was on 5th floor), no fan in shower room and slow checkout.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Via F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#13 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#23 of 76 in Cardiff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing