We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent wedding venue”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We held our wedding reception at the hotel and had an amazing experience. The hotel was the perfect venue for this occasion and everyone went out of their way to make this day an unforgetable one. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating to our needs, and the food was excellent. I could not think of one thing that went wrong. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the service at breakfast was fantastic. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the perfect wedding location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
hi,
I was really pleased to read that our services very much met with your expectations and delighted that your wedding went perfect as the way you had in your mind. So glad you had your best ever hotel breakfast with us and the compliments on the wedding food- what an achievement for me to share with our team. Thank you!

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    507
    372
    185
    109
See reviews for
175
564
59
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rossisangel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Park inn, parking is underground and our van wouldn't fit, but staff let us park in car park behind..perfect! Staff were helpful, hotel and room was modern and clean.
Hotel is located right in the centre, shoppers paradise and right opposite the CIA.
Would definitley stay here again on out next visit to Cardiff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossisangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
I’m absolutely delighted to hear we are your first choice and that you will be back – you have made me smile! Please do get in touch before you arrive and be sure to leave us another lovely review to brighten my day! Many thanks.

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend break and had fantastic time. The hotel is in the heart of the town center near to restaurants, shopping centers, attractions etc.. A wonderful hotel, rooms were clean, confortable and relaxing. Staff very friendly.

I would certainly recommend it, next time we are in Cardiff, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yazie_Mauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
A lovely review, thank you. Glad we ticked all the boxes for you and hope we get the chance to do it again soon! We love reviews from repeat guests so thank you so much for your time and we hope to see you again soon!

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

first time i've stayed here - very impressive reception area with bar - smooth check in - got room on 5th floor

located across the road from the Cardiff International Arena - very close to shops and many places to eat

nice sized room with queen sized bed - room looked out onto the arena so was bit concerned about noise - was bit odd when i started looking around as looks like the room used to be connected to the room next door - had a door that had been painted (badly) and was bolted and padlocked - was a shame as it looked out of kilter from the rest of the room - i had a look outside the room and the room next door looks like it has been taken out of use

i only stayed a night so wasnt concerned about these things but there were a few niggles - carpet had been cut very badly around a unit by the side of the bed - there were lots of white threads around it and it looked very messy - socket where aerial lead goes in had been ripped off wall and again looked messy - few marks on walls - shampoo ran out while i was having bath so dispenser must not have been changed for a while - also the knob you have to pull to make the shower come out instead of bath water woudnt stay up so that was annoying

but like i say i was only there a night and it didnt spoil my stay

i slept like a log in the one night i was there - i had the window open all night - i didnt hear any noise from the crowd leaving the arena that night or from any of the other rooms

the only disapointment is really the very small things that made the room less impressive than it should have been - you had to look to see them so knocked a point off

would stay here again though :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffers_UK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

stayed in the hotel over the weekend with my girl friend to go for Michael McIntyre concert.what a fantastic location,right opposite CIA,very handy shopping center near by.fantastic bar to have a drink before and after concert.great value pre- concert promotional menu in the hotel restaurant,very happy and helpful staff.the lobby was very modern with funky furniture's, the rooms where a bit out dated but very spacious,clean and great night sleep.the best bit we liked was the breakfast,what a variety buffet and a great smiling staff.will definitely stay here again.thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
I was really pleased to read that our services very much met with your expectations and delighted that you would certainly stay with us again, were you to visit Cardiff again. So glad you had your best ever hotel breakfast with us - what an achievement for me to share with our breakfast team. very glad to know you enjoyed our pre concert dinner.Thank you!

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I read some of the reviews of this hotel before we went and read a few disappointing ones so I thought I would add my own! We had a really great time staying at this hotel and shopping in Cardiff. We arrived later than planned so went straight out but we were happy with our room and the welcome on reception. We were going to a show at the Motorpoint Arena which is literally opposite making this a great location. We decided to have dinner in the restaurant before going out and so glad we did as it was lovely, the restaurant staff were really nice! Drinks were expensive but that is to be expected from the big city (we're from Devon!) The only downside was the location of our room as we could hear banging in the night which we realised in the morning was the 2 lifts but we still managed to get a fairly good nights sleep. We went down for breakfast at about 9am and there was plenty of room in the restaurant - the food itself was great and a nice big selection so you could have as much or as little as you wanted. Overall had a brilliant stay and will be booking another show and another stay in this hotel sometime next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie_07_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
I’m so pleased that our ‘staff welcome’ kicked off your stay so nicely. We care a great deal about our teams and to hear that they have delivered above your expectations is great to hear. I will share your kind words with our team.kind apologise for the banging noise in the night,we will difinitely look in to it.

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed in the Park Inn last night with our room situated on the fourth floor. The hotel is very nice looking the foyer is very colourful and quirky. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and our room was clean and tidy with a good view of the city. There was a flat screen tv with remote with a good selection of channels, Although the bed was a lot harder than we are used to and the room was very hot but a fan was provided. They have their own hotel basement car park where a lift goes down into it however, they do charge extra for parking (£12 for 24 hrs) but as its in the centre of town this is to be expected. There was a good selection for breakfast, the staff were friendly and the atmosphere was welcoming.
The only down side is that there was no fridge provided in our room and it was so hot we could have done with chilled drinks when we got back! Overall we were more than satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahesh j, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
I’m really pleased that in the most everything was to your satisfaction. Our fantastic location is a real attraction and our RBG Buffet Breakfasts are second to none.we are definitely looking to get fridges in all our bed rooms in near future,hope to see you soon.

thank you very much.

warm regards,

mahesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#16 of 74 in Cardiff
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#20 of 74 in Cardiff
1,418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#24 of 74 in Cardiff
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing