We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,639)
Filter reviews
3,639 results
Traveler rating
1,713
1,133
486
191
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,713
1,133
486
191
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge castle view afternoon tea opposite the castle health club city hall walk in shower steam room junior suite large bathroom per night welsh cakes central location saturday night leisure facilities breakfast was excellent lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 3,639 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We booked 1 night here. Lovley hotel close to train station, we had b&b lovely food . Staff we're very helpfull , enjoyed the spa after a full day of visiting. Worth the money def, had all we needed. Was quite busy but was quiet we had a good sleep

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank christine186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLCardiff, General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Christine,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your one night stay and the food and service from the team and you had a good night's sleep.

I do look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Marie Fagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

First time in Cardiff and we loved this hotel. The staff couldn't have been better, special thanks to Lara and Angelique in the front desk, the lovely lady from the Executive Lounge ( i am very sorry i didn't catch her name) and the breakfast Manager. We had a beautiful room at the 5th floor with views of the Castle and the city. In the morning we went for a long relaxing walk in Bute Park, we visited Llandaff Cathedral and returned for a visit to Cardiff Castle. We will be back as we thoroughly enjoyed our time here!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexandra20051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLCardiff, General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alexandra,

A big thank you for your fantastic review.

I took great pride in reading your feedback regarding the service from all of the team and this feedback has been shared so everyone can see your great comments.

I do look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Marie Fagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Booked a bottomless prosecco

Awesome afternoon for our friends birthday. Really good package. Good range of food and free flowing prosecco. Costas was attentive and provided brilliant service. Would recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank beautifulubeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLCardiff, General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your review following your visit to Grey.

It so great to read that you enjoyed our bottomless Prosecco brunch for this special occasion and the brilliant service from Kostas.

I do look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Marie Fagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Outstanding staff and and a well maintained property make this an outstanding experience whether for business or holiday. A full range of services and comforts make it easy to rest and relax. I will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cris_KB747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLCardiff, Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cris_KB747,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to read your comments regarding our outstanding team and facilities.

Please do come back again soon.

Kind regards
Marie Fagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Great stay at the Hilton this weekend, All the staff are lovely. Especially Fuller who was the breakfast chef during our 2 day stay. The vegetarian breakfast he cooked for me was delicious. Thank you all x

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank DiB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLCardiff, General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your review.

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Cardiff and I am so happy to read your comments regarding your stay, delicious vegetarian breakfast and our Chef.

Please do come back again soon.

Kind regards
Marie Fagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews