We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for young children”
Review of Techniquest

Techniquest
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.38*
and up
City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #12 of 163 things to do in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Interactive, hands-on exhibits make this science museum the perfect destination for families.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent for young children”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We took our 2 young boys (7 and 5) there this weekend - they had a thoroughly absorbing time - the exhibits are designed for small children to explore through play, and play and explore they did.
Thoroughly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank p_j_071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    272
    74
    21
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kids”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We had a great time here with our grandson lots to do its good when we have a rainy day you can learn a lot here and you have the bay to walk around a good day out

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank myhomee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family fun if you love science!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I came here with my husband and two teenage sons and we spent a great couple of hours having a go at everything.... I wouldn't say we learnt loads but we all enjoyed the hands on interactive exhibits and it was a great value morning out. We did attend one of the lectures but think this was aimed more at the younger guests... The lectures were well presented but the content very basic. Overall a great value morning out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for inquisitive children”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My children thought this was great had a great time exploring how everything worked. Quite busy but it was a showery day. Admission charge was average pity all the extras aren't included in it. Staff looked very bored!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good for a rainy Sunday”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Took the family here to keep the little 'uns occupied. Not overly cheap but tons for them to do & look at. Very hands-on & quite interesting experiments (like all the good bits of school).

Not sure i would repeat visit but well worth going to one-time to keep the kids busy on a dull day

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee-hotel-visiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Techniquest also viewed

 

Been to Techniquest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing