We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Techniquest

Techniquest
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.52*
and up
City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #13 of 160 things to do in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Interactive, hands-on exhibits make this science museum the perfect destination for families.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Abergele, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

You don't need to take kids along to enjoy this. We are 62 and 58 and had an absolute ball. Yes indeedy, science really can be fun.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnhutchwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    267
    72
    21
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A fun time”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I took my 7 year old nephew and he loved it. We booked 2 shows, the Mars and the Space experience's in the planetarium, the Space one was far more interesting but the staff member who delivered the Mars experience allowed the children to take part and we had loads of laughter. As an adult I thoroughly enjoyed it.
The only negative comment, the cafe staff need extra training in customer service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lots of fun learning about science”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I make a point of taking my grand children to Techniquest two or three times a year. I have more fun than they do playing with the interactive displays. I know all the secrets, how to open the gate and the treasure box! My favourite item is the ball that stays up in the air at the entrance, it makes the children laugh and laugh. That is what it is all about really learning through laughter.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tropical459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Fun and interesting”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very noisy and full of children and parents, as you would expect, but sometimes a bit difficult to get at the puzzles. Needed a nice cafe.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spiritus26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great afternoon out for the kids”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Took the 2 grandchildren here and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Lots of hand on things for them to do and very educational.
Not a cheap day out but good value all the same and the children loved it.
A great afternoon out on a cold miserable day.
Easy parking just across the road.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Techniquest also viewed

 

Been to Techniquest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing