We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cardiff
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:45 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience National Museum Cardiff
from $17.76
More Info
from $15.78
More Info
Reviews (2,591)
Filter reviews
2,591 results
Traveler rating
1,669
721
160
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,669
721
160
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural history art collection van gogh davies sisters famous artists excellent art interesting exhibits free entry rainy day few hours beautiful building all ages worth a visit couple of hours great place to visit welsh history city centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,591 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fab day out here with a 10yr old and 8yr old - free entry, saw Dippy the Diplodocus on tour - enjoyed the static exhibitions as well, and the art galleries upstairs too.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank empross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We always adore a trip to the National Museum in Cardiff - there’s so much to see from dinosaurs to an amazing art collection. We just keep going back time and time again.

Parking can be an expensive problem for busier times.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank jane642017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We went primarily to see Dippy the diplodocus visiting from the Natural History Museum. We really enjoyed the rest of the displays too. Free to enter and lots to see.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Recently took our grandchildren to see Dippy the dinosaur. After seeing Dippy we took an hour or so looking at other items.
Both enjoyed the interesting things to see. Even our 3 year old was fascinated by everything. At the end it was great to get to the cafe and have a drink and some proper bara brith.
Great place to visit on multiple occasions.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank sandjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

I was disappointed with this Museum. Its called 'The National Museum' so I expected to learn about the history of Wales and the Welsh. Not so. It's a somewhat limited Natural History museum and an art gallery. I found it quite confusingly set out as well.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Garynd881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews