We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heineken Cup Final 2014” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Principality Stadium

Principality Stadium
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.97*
and up
City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #2 of 157 things to do in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Principality Stadium is the home of the Welsh national rugby team and hosted previous Rugby World Cups, Olympics events and international soccer games. Tours of the Principality Stadium are available through out the week. Principality Stadium Tours run 7 days a week and are £12.50 for adults & £9.00 for 5-16 year olds.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Heineken Cup Final 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We went to the Stadium for the Heineken Cup Final Saracens Vs Toulon. Entry to the ground was fine, easy and felt safe. The Surrounding area is slightly confusing as its a very compact location. The stadium is ok a little run down could do with a spring clean but you can feel the history as brief as it is there. Would recommend to any sports fan.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank iamandycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,027
    491
    83
    22
    22
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Go for a Tour of the Stadium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We took a Sunday guided tour of the Millennium Stadium. There were about 10 of us in the group and we had a good time interating with our guide. We were brought to see the dressing rooms occupied by the home and opposing teams and get to experience how one feels if playing at the Stadium. The feeling is great having the whole stadium to yourself and not only that you get to hear juicy gossips and stories that take place in the rooms in the Stadium. You need to pay £9.50 ffor the tour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mlimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A world class sporting venture right in the heart of the city of Cardiff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The position of this stadium in the centre of the city alongside the River Taff makes this a very special venue. However, it qualities don't end there! Despite its size, the stadium manages to maintain a sense of intimacy. I have watched many ruby games here and my first seat was quite high up. When I looked down at the pitch, the view was breathtaking. Every seat I have sat in has had excellent sight lines. The toilets are basic but clean and with enough capacity for men and women! I have also visited some other events there eg. a camping and caravan show

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tour of Stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a beautiful state of the art stadium and our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable! A nice experience!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat in the stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Ok I am probably biased as a Welsh rugby fan, but wherever you sit, you are still close to the action and the vast majority if seats can see a replay screen. I've been to many rugby stadia around the world and the Millenium and it's fans create an awesome atmosphere, especially with the roof shut! The tour of the stadium is good fun, informative and a great look behind the scenes...a must for any rugby fan!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Principality Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Principality Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing