We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Brunch Ever!”
Review of Fino Lounge

Fino Lounge
Ranked #400 of 1,217 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fino Lounge is an informal, neighbourhood food led cafe/bar open all-day everyday where families, friends, and locals can come for a coffee, a drink, or something to eat in a relaxed comfortable environment.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Brunch Ever!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We're tourist, stopped here for a drink and a bathroom break. Decided to eat as well, an early lunch July 15 - delicious! I had the eggs benedict and it was delicious. Just the right amount of food - not too much. My friend had the pancakes, crumble bacon and syrup - this was absolutely amazing - I had a taste and it was super yummy. We should have taken pictures, we usually do, it looked so good, we just ate it!

We'd absolutely recommend it, and will go again when next visiting Cardiff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelscml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    82
    30
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“POSH PUB”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is an overcrowded and expensive Bar which you would only enjoy if you like shouting at one another!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Overall very good”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I visit the Fino lounge every so often and find the food and atmosphee above average for this type of 'cosy cafe/bar/resturant' type venue. The specials are well worth investing in and always seem fresh and well prepared, the pork belly is one of my favourites and they seem the change the accompaniments regualary (which pleases me no end!!) there burgers are also great. It is a tad more expensive then your average pub meal but blows 'the village diner' a simular establishment a few doors up out the water... Service from some of the girls there is sometimes lacklustre but this is probably down to the indivdual rather than the place. Overall a really nice cosy place and i highly reccommend, but do agree with some comments, pick your visiting time carefully - it can feel a bit 'mothers meeting' at times!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frances199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good pub/cafe/bar in Whitchurch village”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

These lounges have multiple personalities and the Fino Lounge is the best I've visited. A cafe and parents hangout by day, dinner venue in the evening, proper bar at night. Only problem is its early closing time and the fact that you can eat and drink similar quality fayre for slightly less elsewhere. A great package altogether though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morris77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chilled Out Sunday”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Sat in the Fino today and had relaxed drinks with friends. Lovely atmosphere, Friendly staff and Great Beer. I always have a warm welcome and there is never bother with loud lads.
I have to disagree with the previous comment, I have also been in Fino on a Thursday night when the scooter boys are there, they may be loud at times but never heard them being rude or swearing and generally keep to themselves outside drinking coffees. Great to see all their old bikes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GingerLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino Lounge also viewed

 
Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Fino Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing