We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chance to shoot work colleagues... errrr... teambuild”

Delta Force Paintball Cardiff
Ranked #11 of 45 Fun & Games in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Cardiff is set in picturesque woodland and provides players with a stunning backdrop when they are out paintballing. Cardiff paintballing has always been a popular pursuit and with it's 6 games zones including, d-day scenarios, large replica castles, haunted graveyards and Viet Cong Villages caters for the most demanding of paintball players. The centre is conveniently located close to the M4, easily accessible by car or public transport.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I bought this on a Groupon Offer... £2 per person including lunch and some ammo. This was an amazing deal.

The lunch was a pretty good pizza - way better than you would expect for this kind of event.

There were plenty of well-laid out scenarios and the team scoring system they ran throughout the day added a level of interest I haven't come across at any other paintball events.

3  Thank Fredd111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

We like to keep the day interesting and fun with the various game scenerios, and a bit of competition keeps players in the heat of the game. Groupon really offers a great package deal to come paintballing at Delta Force. Keep an eye out for more of these in the future, alternatively you can contact Delta Force directly on 084 4477 5058, and we can discuss a packaged deal for your players. Delta Force looks forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 205 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

We all had a fantastic day,15 boys and 3 adults, the birthday boys were suitably singled out by the staff,sang to by all, then made to dance!! (nice touch)
A brilliant day, very professional and the staff were first class
The site is well thought out, a great rest area,with teas coffee,clean toilets and a small tuck shop, and the added advantage of buying pizza
The games were exciting, well expained and the equipment perfect.
All in all a great way to spend a day, you wont be disappointed!

3  Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your fantastic review. Birthdays are a special occasion and Delta Force Paintball strives to ensure that the birthday boy or girl have the day that they deserve. We are very pleased that all 18 of your players enjoyed the day and the venue. Delta Force hopes to have your team back in the near future for another day of paintball action.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Easy to find, friendly staff, value for money, ideal for children 10+, had a fantastic day out, suitable for all weathers.

3  Thank mirror01-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your positive review. Delta Force is pleased to hear that you had a fantastic day and that you found that it was great value for money. We hope to see you out on our paintball fields very soon.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I arranged for my under 14s rugby team to have a team building day at the Cardiff site. We were greeted warmly and given instructions almost immediately. Registration was fast, even more so with the forms completed beforehand. 22 boys aged 13-14 plus two adults took part in the days adventures while I kept watch on gear and settled into a cold day ahead. The cold day was made more comfortable by the hospitality of the staff / marshals at the site. They provided the non participants with hot water bottles to help keep us warm, which were constantly refilled with hot water. The free coffee and tea was a blessing. Once everyone was kitted up the staff came round and gave us padded vests to use as cushions and warmth whilst we were sat in the cold, dampness of the day.
The boys had just as good a day. The number of games / zones gave variance to the day. After each zone the boys were buzzing and anticipating their next moves. Vietcong seemed to be the favourite of the day the amount of mud growing up their overalls did not prevent them for having one of the best days out. They wanted to know when they could go back again. That's the only words you need to hear from a group of awkward teenagers.

3  Thank Jules D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

It sounds like your group of Rugby boys really had a marvellous day out, even yourself hanging around seeing all the excitement when they get back from each game. Vietcong village is a favourite amongst most of our players. It's great to hear that all the boys are wanting to return in the near future, Delta Force looks forward to having them back soon.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had 18 children attend Canewood for my sons birthday in October this year. The kids were looked after so well and they all had an absoloute blast
Every child really enjoyed it, and we had lots of comments that it was the best birthday party EVER!!
We were even allowed to bring our own food and drink, which saved us a small fortune with 18 kids, and the money saved allowed us to keep them stocked up on paintballs.
For kids who like outdoors, mud and running around with their mates playing soldiers then i would really recommend this as a party venue.

4  Thank Hotdogsfortea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Wow, that's a nice big crowd to have, as they say the more the merrier. We bet you are quite a popular mom now, with your son having the best birthday party ever. Delta Force is ecstatic that your son had such a great day out. We all look forward to seeing your son on the paintball field along with the rest of the avid paintballers.

Kind regards
The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Cardiff also viewed

Cowbridge, Vale of Glamorgan
Cardiff, South Wales
 
Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing