We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great day out”

Delta Force Paintball Cardiff
Ranked #10 of 53 Fun & Games in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Cardiff is set in picturesque woodland and provides players with a stunning backdrop when they are out paintballing. Cardiff paintballing has always been a popular pursuit and with it's 6 games zones including, d-day scenarios, large replica castles, haunted graveyards and Viet Cong Villages caters for the most demanding of paintball players. The centre is conveniently located close to the M4, easily accessible by car or public transport.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Easy to find, friendly staff, value for money, ideal for children 10+, had a fantastic day out, suitable for all weathers.

3  Thank mirror01-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your positive review. Delta Force is pleased to hear that you had a fantastic day and that you found that it was great value for money. We hope to see you out on our paintball fields very soon.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paint balling"
in 14 reviews
"birthday party"
in 20 reviews
"his friends"
in 12 reviews
"pizza lunch"
in 7 reviews
"between games"
in 5 reviews
"free tea and coffee all day"
in 4 reviews
"hunger games"
in 3 reviews
"opposing team"
in 3 reviews
"health and safety"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 16 reviews
"year olds"
in 7 reviews
"stag do"
in 5 reviews
"crisps"
in 3 reviews
"guns"
in 17 reviews
"marshalls"
in 60 reviews
"ammo"
in 8 reviews
"goggles"
in 8 reviews
Filter

153 - 157 of 211 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

I arranged for my under 14s rugby team to have a team building day at the Cardiff site. We were greeted warmly and given instructions almost immediately. Registration was fast, even more so with the forms completed beforehand. 22 boys aged 13-14 plus two adults took part in the days adventures while I kept watch on gear and settled into a cold day ahead. The cold day was made more comfortable by the hospitality of the staff / marshals at the site. They provided the non participants with hot water bottles to help keep us warm, which were constantly refilled with hot water. The free coffee and tea was a blessing. Once everyone was kitted up the staff came round and gave us padded vests to use as cushions and warmth whilst we were sat in the cold, dampness of the day.
The boys had just as good a day. The number of games / zones gave variance to the day. After each zone the boys were buzzing and anticipating their next moves. Vietcong seemed to be the favourite of the day the amount of mud growing up their overalls did not prevent them for having one of the best days out. They wanted to know when they could go back again. That's the only words you need to hear from a group of awkward teenagers.

3  Thank Jules D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

It sounds like your group of Rugby boys really had a marvellous day out, even yourself hanging around seeing all the excitement when they get back from each game. Vietcong village is a favourite amongst most of our players. It's great to hear that all the boys are wanting to return in the near future, Delta Force looks forward to having them back soon.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had 18 children attend Canewood for my sons birthday in October this year. The kids were looked after so well and they all had an absoloute blast
Every child really enjoyed it, and we had lots of comments that it was the best birthday party EVER!!
We were even allowed to bring our own food and drink, which saved us a small fortune with 18 kids, and the money saved allowed us to keep them stocked up on paintballs.
For kids who like outdoors, mud and running around with their mates playing soldiers then i would really recommend this as a party venue.

4  Thank Hotdogsfortea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Wow, that's a nice big crowd to have, as they say the more the merrier. We bet you are quite a popular mom now, with your son having the best birthday party ever. Delta Force is ecstatic that your son had such a great day out. We all look forward to seeing your son on the paintball field along with the rest of the avid paintballers.

Kind regards
The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

have never tried before... absolutely amazing day out... excellent stuff... really worth it!!! Good value for money... unfortunately there are always idiots who are breaking the rules...

3  Thank kubaNewport_gwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

It's great to hear you finally decided to give paintballing a try and that you enjoyed it so much. Its such pity that some players don't know how to or choose not to abide by the rules that Delta Force sets out. Delta Force hope's this has not put you off entirely, as this is not always the case. We hope to have you back for another day of paintball action.

Kind regards
The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We visited Canewood on the 15th September as a party of 20. We were slowly moved through a queue and collected our gear. The equipment is of high standard with full helmet and body armour available.
I've played before in Cowbridge and loved it, so was really looking forward to a day of fun.
The first thing that struck us was the queues to get paintballs. Then we went to the first game and we were amazed at the numbers on each team in such a relatively small area. We had a group of idiots playing with our group who continued to break rules and defy the marshals all day without rebuke. Our group were getting annoyed at this as they were a danger to us all. It seemed like the marshals had lost control and at times it all felt unsafe (especially when you're shot at by people walking past your game).
The high numbers also meant that many of us spend over £100 on paintballs (also due to the fact that people wouldn't quit the game when shot).
Don't get me wrong, we had a lot of fun but it was nowhere near as good as the place I'd played before...the feeling was that they didn't have enough staff for this number of players.
I have wrote to Delta Force but as yet received no reply.
It's great fun and should be a five star rating when organised correctly but I feel they let us down here and my rating is fair considering our experience.
I'm not sure I'd play here again out of choice, but I do recommend paintballing.

3  Thank MJCIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Cardiff also viewed

 
Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing