We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have stayed at the Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre on a couple of occasions now and both times cannot fault it. The location is ideal for everything in the city centre, the rooms and beds are clean and comfortable but most of all the friendly and helpful staff make this an excellent place to stay. I haven't eaten in the restaurant for an evening meal but the breakfast option was great and for the quality and quantity was very reasonably priced even when purchased on the day and not part of a room package.

In my opinion this hotel and its staff fully deserve the high ratings and reviews they are being given. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonHitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,894
    864
    160
    55
    34
See reviews for
914
1,029
118
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narberth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I could not fault this Premier Inn, we had a friendly welcome, it was comfortable and clean. We had an evening meal and breakfast during our stay and they were both delicious. We are already planning our next stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Loved the warm welcome we received, staff very friendly, right in the middle of town, lovely dinner and breakfast deal. Only downside is you have to pay for car park but you get a discount and it's worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diddlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hx
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

The only downside of the room was that the shower head was none adjustable, and attached to the wall. The adjacent building is offices, and we were unsure if they could see into our room, as we could see into theirs when they had the lights on.
We were overlooking the gaol, and railway line. There wasn't any road, or train noise other than faintly. Quite exciting when one of the prisoners from the gaol got on the roof of one of the gaol buildings and didn't come down.
Breakfast was good with a hot buffet and individual ordering for some items, although the staff seemed to change on a daily basis, and the layout of the restaurant area was a bit of a labyrinth.
People have commented on the car park, and I was wary, but it was a short distance from the hotel, whilst expensive, it was in the city centre. I'm unsure how the charging would've worked if we'd left and gone back at any point.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdaHx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Centrally located, loved everything about this Premier Inn from friendly staff service to excellent restaurant dining. Within easy walking distance of all town attractions. Would definitely stay there again as I definitely had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in many premier inns and have got to say the one thing that makes this better than all the rest is the restaurant, the food is great and the staff working on the 27th march 2014 are out of this world I will definitely be booking a premier inn for my next overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bomag77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Really well kept and appointed rooms at a fantastic price make this hotel the No 1 in Cardiff for a stop over, but as always there is always a price to pay.... such as parking your car, the hotel recommended car park is somewhat expensive, over twice the price of the facility off Pellet Street a few hundred yards further. Breakfast too can be expensive, not bad if you have a few children in tow, because they eat free (and it shows) but for a couple alone, £16.50 appears to subsidise others, though its your choice to eat there or not. A cracking deal, just do your homework and arrive prepared.

Room Tip: Away from slamming fire doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdkwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
1.1 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing