We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier in never fails”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Premier in never fails”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in many premier inns and have got to say the one thing that makes this better than all the rest is the restaurant, the food is great and the staff working on the 27th march 2014 are out of this world I will definitely be booking a premier inn for my next overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bomag77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,985
    928
    187
    57
    43
See reviews for
977
1,103
128
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Really well kept and appointed rooms at a fantastic price make this hotel the No 1 in Cardiff for a stop over, but as always there is always a price to pay.... such as parking your car, the hotel recommended car park is somewhat expensive, over twice the price of the facility off Pellet Street a few hundred yards further. Breakfast too can be expensive, not bad if you have a few children in tow, because they eat free (and it shows) but for a couple alone, £16.50 appears to subsidise others, though its your choice to eat there or not. A cracking deal, just do your homework and arrive prepared.

Room Tip: Away from slamming fire doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdkwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Rooms compare to Hilton but at a much favourable rate. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Location very central to all amenities including parking and public transport links. Staff were friendly and informative but not obtrusive. Overall excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Cardiff Premier Inn. It was close to the city center, and most sites of interest were within walking distance. The rooms were quite large for a budget chain. The bedroom and bathroom were sparkling clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Only 30 minutes of free internet are provided, and after that, you must pay for your time. The connection was good, and we were able to keep the cost down some by purchasing in blocks of days rather than one day at a time. Breakfast could use some improvement as much of the food was tasteless and cold. If I go back, I will check out other places to eat in the morning. Parking was poor and very expensive. The lot was 2 blocks away with little security, and there was not help in getting luggage to or from the hotel. All in all, though, we were pleased with our stay. The price was excellent, location great, and the room was a pleasure to stay in. If we return to Cardiff, we will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophiesMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here in January. The staff here are very polite and helpful. Our one slight complaint was that check in was a little slow as a bit of a queue had built up. The bed and pillows are excellent, really good quality and this makes such a difference.The location was ideal for shopping. There's a lot of clubs and bars close by, so there can be a few groups of people drinking in the city centre at the evening, but we still felt the atmosphere was safe and enjoyable. Overall we felt our stay was very good value for money and we would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samson185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at premier inn and was surprised by quality offered .The staff were really helpful and friendly .They also displayed a can do attitude.I was travelling with friends for a leisure break and this hotel was perfect for the city and transport .Well done we asked for a jug of water with our meal and it was served with ice lemon and without an attitude so present in other places .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triciadevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very helpful and welcoming receptionist. Our family room was spotlessley clean, and with plenty of tea and coffee supplies. The areas of the hotel that we saw were all lovely and clean. Breakfast the next morning was great, lots to choose from, all nice and hot. Serving staff again very helpful. Hotel was very central for everything, with our venue for the evening motor point arena a 5 minute walk away, and 10 minute walk from the train station. Close to a wide variety of shops. We will definitely be coming back to Cardiff and will without a doubt use the premier inn again....great great value for money, well done premier inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.3 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing