We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
northampton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business and was an excellent hotel. Service very good all the staff were very polite and helpful. Rooms perfect, clean and had everything you would require!
Very central location to shops and only a 5 quid taxi journey to Cardiff bay.
Only gripe Just wish the toilet paper was softer!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthamptonTbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,985
    928
    187
    57
    43
See reviews for
977
1,103
128
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre from 4 July to 7 July with my family of five (children 8, 7, and 1 years). The room is pretty much what you'd expect from a Premier Inn in terms of amenities. The room was clean, air conditioned, and the floor mostly quiet. I had to stick the head roll at the door at night to snuff incoming light. The dining room and bar were decent. We ate dinner there on our first night upon arrival and probably should have gone elsewhere as the food was just O.K. Breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and always helpful.

The location is good. The hotel is on the east side of the city centre, about 0.5 miles from the castle (if that) and about 1.0 miles from Cardiff Bay. Prepare for a walk if visiting Dr. Who or take a bus.

N.B.: This hotel has no car park. There is an NCP car park caddy-corner to the hotel across the intersection. Park here, as the hotel can validate your parking ticket. The entrance is difficult to find and is located by driving into the block from around back. I had to circle around a few times before I figured it out.

N.B.: Bring your passport if not from the UK. This is the first hotel in Britain that asked for my passport in the past 12 months. Fortunately, I took mine along just in case.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

i had a very pleasant stay at this hotel it's staff were really helpful & it was a very short walk into the city center it took me about five minutes walking slowly to get to the nearest shops & bars, it was also a short walk to the millennium stadium which was very handy for the Various roll calls.
the bar was cheap and stayed open after it's scheduled closing time the room was very big and very clean and comfortable to sleep in the bathroom was big and roomy,the breakfast was lovely and you were able to help yourself time and again, all in all a very pleasant stay i will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent value City Centre hotel. Pleasant staff, quiet comfy room and air conditioned, good quality breakfast. Car parking is separate, rather expensive and inflexible as a new payment is needed every entry/exit. Otherwise this is first rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I like the Premier Inn brand and have stayed in many of their hotels. This one did not disappoint. Its quite large so availability is generally good and even though it is right in the city centre it was surprisingly quiet at night. They now have an automated check-in machine but there was a friendly member of staff around to show you how to use it. I hope the machine never completely replaces the staff. You can have 30 minutes free wi-fi a day which is handy. Room was spacious and very clean, nice bathroom with a lovely over-bath shower. I normally hate shower curtains but they have rather cleverly used a curved shower rail which gives more space. We stayed during the heatwave and were very grateful for the quiet air-conditioning. Another nice little attention to detail is the hairdryer placed right under a well-lit mirror. A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Parking can be a problem in this area so, if convenient, consider using the park and ride.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of the easiest hotels to check in and out of. Great staff always eager to help in any way. Comfortable rooms with good public areas. The location has easy access to all attractions restaurants and transport. Would defiantly choose this for my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our first visit to this lovely city was to see Bruce Springsteen a few years ago and so was this, our second (if we lived nearer would definitely visit more often)
Decided to try this hotel based on the good reviews and we were not disappointed.very much service with a smile, all staff, from reception to cleaners greater you with a smile and a hello.
Rooms typical Premier Inn, fairly basic but comfy with everything you need for a short stay.
Most other guests were also going to the concert and it was a nice touch that someone had taken the trouble to print off maps with the shortest walking route to the millenium stadium from the hotel highlighted, nice touch.
Would most certainly stay here again next time we visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiscardofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.3 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing