We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in entire trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

wow, I can't say enough about this place, the staff was beyond amazing, Alex,James I will never be able to thank you enough for your beyond required help in getting me airline tickets,motels and all for rest of trip. Thank You so much. The room was perfect, the beds were so comfortable, bedding was so clean and warm, room had great view, so very clean, the café was great with great food. lobby was super clean and inviting, I can not say enough about this place and the price was so good also, fell in love with people and inn. thank you thank you for all the extra time you spent with me.

Room Tip: if you need help with anything just go down to front desk, they go out of there way to find things f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twilightnightzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,489 - 2,495 of 3,372 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights Fri-Sun and could not have picked a better hotel for location. Walking distance to all major points of interest and within sight of all transport routes. Very comfortable and clean with everything I have come to expect from a Premier Inn. Breakfast was fantastic with everything I could have wanted provided, staff were excellent in all regards and could not have done more to help. Will be staying here again next time I come to Cardiff.
Only drawback to this hotel is having to pay for parking, they do give you a discount when you use the Rapport site across the road, but when you factor in how cheap you can get rooms then overall it's not a big problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We've stayed here 2 years in a row to do Christmas shopping in Cardiff. Both times we've found great deals, one Sunday night it only cost us £19 for the room, unbelievable value, considering the room's are spotlessly clean and tidy, and the hotel's in a perfect location for exploring the city centre. Overall very impressed, I would recommend it to anyone, and go again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senorita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a great stay here and you could not fault the location. we spent the first night on the 3rd floor but was looking straight into a grey wall of the neighboring building. It was a very dark room so the next day we asked for another room with a view. Wow. 10th floor overlooking the city. Stunning. The rooms are very good as you would expect with a Premier Inn.
Breakfast was good but nowhere never as good a beefeater. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a break in Cardiff with easy access to the city or the bay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennyfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I paid only £44 for two night for a double room in February in this Cardiff Premier Inn. As with every Premier Inn I've stayed in, the standard is excellent for the price!

The hotel is right in the city centre, so great for shopping and bars etc. My daughter and I booked a table at 'The Clink', a fabulous little restaurant attached to Cardiff Prison and just a short walk away. The prisoners cook and serve you as part of an initiative to reduce the re-offender rate and is run by a charity. There is also a lovely restaurant and bar across the road from the hotel called The Church', which is an old renovated church.

I would recommend this hotel, especially if you can secure the cheap rate.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestyCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is a typical Premier Inn, it provides a clean, appealing spacious room with a comfortable bed and all the things you would expect from a good hotel. We had an issue with the bath and was moved to another room and offered free breakfasts for the inconvenience.

We have stayed at many Premier Inn hotels and this one is one of the best

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penbay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the Cardiff City Centre Premier Inn!! Can't fault it, staff were polite and very helpful, rooms were spotless, lovely view over Cardiff! Did not eat in hotel but menu looked lovely and good value for money! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SS1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
1 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: $62 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing