We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Centre Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a very central hotel. It is close to the train station, Millennium Stadium, and the Motorpoint arena.
The hotel is 10 min walk from Cardiff central, We were on the eighth floor with views over the city.
The rooms are clean and big as you would expect with the Premier Inn, Have stopped in quite a few premier inn's but this was the first time we had an automated checkin,

Only has breakfast in the hotel, walked each evening to the Bay area, which took about 25 mins, there were a lot of choices of restaurants.

There are lots of hotels in Cardiff but this will take a lot of beating, both for value and location

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,396 - 2,402 of 3,273 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great location, great welcome, good food, clean and warm hotel.
The staff could not have done more to help and always smiling from all levels.
The best Premiere Inn I have ever stayed at.
Our daughter arrived as a surprise for my birthday and the grand slam against England which Wales won 30-3.
She decided to stay the night. Cardiff was full and buzzing.
The staff made up an extra bed for her in our room free of charge..
Cannot praise them enough. Thank you all

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Breese-Davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We attended this Inn due to a show that was eventually re-scheduled. We were met buy a very helpful Receptionist who took us through the quick booking service and gave us our key card. Are room was very pleasant and clean and we did have the meal deal which I thought was very good value and the breakfast was divine. We are coming back in October for the re-scheduled show and we will make sure we book right back in. Well Done to all staff who made are trip just that little bit more pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda23_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here in February 2012, I found the hotel of high standard considering it is a busget hotel. The rooms were very large and clean, it was very quiet in the room too, with a good view from the window. It was in very short walking distance of the railway station and city centre.
I would stay here again if I need to stay in Cardiff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

this was the second occasion we have used this city centre hotel. We chose it originally for its position so central for everything - shops the Motorpoint arena, the Millenium stadium etc but we returned becase we were so pleased with everything about it. Great room very clean throughout and helpful and friendly staff. Amazingly quiet for a city centre hotel. Had breakfast too which was pretty good tho not cheap at £8.50 each. There are cheaper places to eat around it. Parked in Peller Street NCP car park for just £5 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: probably the higher the better and rooms at the back have far reaching views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSGDevizes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I agree with everything positive from other reviewers - the location is excellent, the rooms spacious for a Premier Inn, the service good. In fact for a budget hotel this was all good until I came to Breakfast. This is only a slight quibble, though an important one, but it does point to some more training needed for staff. The food was very good and the service. My only problem was in paying for my breakfast. This I did at breakfast time but after something of a wait, I was told my card had been declined. It was not the potential embarassment here but the fact that when travelling this poses some real diffculties if a credit card is not accepted. I paid by cash with no problem but I then had to ring my card provider and home to check a card was not missing. After a brief panic it transpired that my card had not been declined by the issuer. Two phone calls later all was ok, but it would only have required a careful check by staff to avoid a moment of panic and some lost time in the morning before a conference.

I would stress that everything else was good and at 39 pounds for the room something of a bargain for the location.

Room Tip: Higher floor on the city cente side offers wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomSleaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our first experience at a Premier Inn, but it certainly won't be our last. We were hugely impressed by the thought that had gone into planning the room - so many clever little touches that even top-priced hotels don't offer, like the station for hair drying and the hot drinks station. The room was spacious and clean; there was a full-sized desk with generous power points above. A choice of pillow firmness was another thoughful touch, and the bed was so comfortable! We particularly appreciated the bath - something that is too often missing in budget hotels, where stingy showers are the norm. The staff were friendly and helpful. Absolutely nothing to fault, and the location is excellent as well. (We had a meal at the brand new Lebanese restaurant next door, which was delicious.)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crimewriterkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.3 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: $68 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing