We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 45 Cardiff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

What a lovely hotel (large B&B) with most welcoming, hospitable staff. We arrived late but had frequent contact via text and clear instructions how to enter the hotel/B&B. Our room was on the first floor. Very clean and comfy bed. Breakfast in the morning plentiful and satisfying. We didn't find the parking onsite as we didn't look for it at that time of night (around the back by the way) but found parking on the road nearby. Area not the most splendid but we weren't there for that, although certainly everything one would need with regards to food or takeaways. If ever going to Cardiff, I will most certainly return to this delightful small, hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 242 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a small family run hotel. Boutique style, the decor is tasteful, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem when it came to asking.
Rooms were spacious and facilities great. Loved it and would recommend it as a top pick.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The place is lovely. The room was perfect except for a bit if a smell in the bathroom when we first arrived, but that didn't last. The staff are absolutely lovely. The breakfast was grand, lots to chose from. Although, it is a bit of a walk from the city centre.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Aisling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

What started with a lot of anxiety due to a miscommunication about our phone number, ended with an awesome stay at this wonderful hotel. When our host arrived and helped us in, we quickly realized that this was the cutest, and nicest Welch grandma you could come by next to your own (if that is an awesome gran).
Loads of tips and happy conversation, and the room looked soo nice. As all of Britain, it was a little bit cold, but that was not a problem to us.
One night became two with neither planning nor problems.
The breakfast is also a lot better than the average "continental" one.

It is not in the middle of Cardiff, but it does not take that long to find or walk to either, and our stay did not cost that much (~72£ /night) Stay here! It is where we will recommend our friends when they visit Cardiff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oskar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family of five stayed in three rooms in the one hundred hotel last week. The hotel is spotlessly clean. the veg breakfast very good, the rooms decent size and comfortable, but above all it's Helen that makes the place really brilliant. Always there to give a useful advice with a smile, always trying to help and assist in whatever we needed.
I don't think we could have stayed in a better place in Cardiff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Had a really lovely overnight stay last night here. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and we were made to feel very welcome indeed. Helene was very knowledgeable about getting to different places and we found walking into town easy to do.The location is great in terms of access, and we parked just around the corner with no trouble.( We could have parked on site if we had wanted to.) We opted for a cooked breakfast which was £5 per person extra, which was very good, however the continental breakfast was excellent too with loads of choice,- which is included in the price.If I was looking to stay in Cardiff again, I would stay here, Just to add, I found Cardiff a really friendly place to be, everyone we spoke to was helpful,- it had a good vibe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

More of a B&B than a hotel as only has 6 rooms and a very personal service. Room was lovely- good size and well decorated. Lovely ensuite- room for a bath but only a shower which is not a power shower by any means and would be my biggest negative comment! Lovely brekkie but again more of a B&B style than hotel- you need to pre order cooked etc
I would stay here again as I like a personal individual touch but if you don't then a larger hotel may be more to your liking

Room Tip: Room 6 at the very top was massive
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
582 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
3,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast

Address: 100 Newport Rd, Cardiff CF24 1DG, Wales (Formerly Hotel One Hundred)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Cardiff
Price Range: $66 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel One Hundred is an exquisite 7-bedroom boutique bed and breakfast just 8 minutes by foot from the centre of Cardiff. Not just any old bed and breakfast accommodation in Cardiff, the interior has been individually designed with bespoke furniture while retaining the beautiful features of the Victorian era. Authenticity and Affordability is our mantra - stay with us and you will see why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 100
Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing