We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and contemporary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 45 Cardiff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and contemporary!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This little gem was one of the most best guest houses I've stopped in. I was grateful for the curtsy shown by the staff for allowing me to check in later your stated time of 9pm.

Helen was polite and extremely helpful along with all the staff. The guest house was the best I've ever stopped at & believe me I've stopped at a few!

Extremely clean and would place some 4/5 stars to shame. Breakfast was also excellent.

I will certainly be coming back should I have a stop over in Cardiff again. I will also not hesitate to recommend this place.
All the best.
Regards
Kamran

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takemyopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelonehundred, Owner at Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Kamran,
Thank you for taking time out to leave such a lovely review. We try our best to make sure guests have a good time and try to assist them in the best way we can. Hope to welcome you back soon ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    66
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
97
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hotel One Hundred is outstadingly comfortable,elegant beautiful place to be.... Cardiff is a lovely city and the hotel is not that far from the city centre (about 15 min..) but it is worth it ! ! ! the management and the reception doing everthing that's possible to make you fee just like home from the shower to pillows ! ! ! Helena is a marvels person it will be a crime not to get her advice and explanation about where to go and what to do... :) I had such a lovely time ... I warmly recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelonehundred, Owner at Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to write a few kind words. I'm so happy you enjoyed Cardiff also;) Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed for one night when we came for a concert. Very friendly welcome with lots of helpful advice on where to eat locally to avoid the crowds on a busy night in Cardiff. The bedroom was lovely and the breakfast great. If we need to stay in Cardiff again it will be our first choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueandJon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelonehundred, Owner at Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of Hotel 100. Hope to welcome you back soon ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is really a B and B and is a lengthy walk to the bulk of the Cardiff restaurants.There are 2 or 3 car parks onsite available but you need to book one- if you can. Parking in streets nearby is ok- but we were told you need to bring all your items in to the Hotel- and then -as in our case -carry them up 2 flights of stairs to the top attic bedroom. (22 kg cases) The room was big however and very clean. The shared area downstairs was not very inviting and breakfast was average. The advertised full Welsh breakfast with salmon was not offered and the croissants were a supermarket bulk purchase. I would stay somewhere closer to the Centre of Cardiff if I were to go again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisondMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This B&B truly met all of our needs and the location was fantastic! We loved our beautiful room and it had a gorgeous large bathroom! (a true find as we discovered over our two weeks of travel)
We only had one day in Cardiff and they helped us pack in a perfect one! We would definitely go there again without any hesitation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Hotel One Hundred at the weekend for our anniversary. We wanted to stay in a really nice Hotel considering it was a special occasion, however due to lack of funds we had to opt for a cheaper option. I found this Hotel due to the high reviews, as I always make sure I check Tripadvisor before staying anywhere!!

We arrived in the morning, a really lovely girl on reception met us, and told us about the area and showed us to our room. She was so helpful, and made us very welcome indeed - a great start. We had the most beautiful room - so spacious and really modern decor. The bed was the most comfy bed, and there was a small balcony which was nice to step onto in the morning for some fresh air. Admittedly the views from the room aren't the nicest - but we weren't bothered about this in the slightest - it's a City Hotel and what we would expect. The bathroom is very modern, and shower a lovely temperature. Even the toiletries were really nice, a lovely touch. Coffee, tea and biscuits are also provided, and the TV has all the Freeview channels.

It's about 15 mins walk to the town centre which we enjoyed, however it rained when we were about to walk back so we decided to get a Taxi. £5 fare - you can't really go wrong.

We ventured over to Cardiff Bay in the evening, the taxi was only £6.20 which was a bargain. We came in fairly late, and the front door was locked. However you have a key to get in, and a code to open the entrance door. Being safety conscious I was really pleased with this.

The breakfast was outstanding. So much to chose from. Brown, white and fruit bread, pastries, cereals, jams, cheese, yoghurts, fruit salad, juices. You could just help yourself which was nice. It filled me up until lunchtime!!

When we come back to Cardiff, we will definitely stay here again. I won't even bother looking around. We had such a lovely stay, thank you for a great weekend and memorable anniversary :)

Room Tip: Room three is gorgeous for a special occasion :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sacha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lovely quiet B&B and beautifully decorated. Me and my partner stayed last weekend in July haven't been reunited at gatwick airport where he'd travelled back from africa and I only stayed the saturday night while he stayed on for two. Easy to find and nice and quiet. The room was beautifully decorated, and nice and spacious and easily rivals that of the nearby hotels which makes this B&B great value for money. Breakfast is advertised as continental but you really are spoilt for choice with the cold options, or can text the night before for a full welsh breakfast or scrambled eggs and smoked salmon for only £5 extra. The coffee was awesome too! Lovely dining room/tv lounge with a cute decking area outside if its sunny (it rained for us tho!) perfect location too with town a short walk away and Cardiff Bay a cheap taxi ride too for lovely restaurants and bars. If you order a taxi using the red phone in the lounge they are there within minutes as well! Cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Africalegg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.3 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
3.8 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
580 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cathedral 73
Cathedral 73
#1 of 45 in Cardiff
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast

Property: Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast
Address: 100 Newport Rd, Cardiff CF24 1DG, Wales (Formerly Hotel One Hundred)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel One Hundred is an exquisite 7-bedroom boutique bed and breakfast just 8 minutes by foot from the centre of Cardiff. Not just any old bed and breakfast accommodation in Cardiff, the interior has been individually designed with bespoke furniture while retaining the beautiful features of the Victorian era. Authenticity and Affordability is our mantra - stay with us and you will see why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 100
Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing