We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$72
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
$166
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$73
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$97
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
154
67
20
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
67
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastnewport roadcity centrea busy main roadyogurtsecure parkingsky tva lovely stayfree wifibreakfast roomtop floornice roomstayed here for nightsbus stopten minute walkdefinitely stay here againvisit cardiff
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 250 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Beautiful home in Cardiff, a short bus trip to the town centre, millennium stadium and Cardiff Castle. Helen is very helpful and knowledgable with directions and local history. Breakfast very good, not much onsite parking, but plenty of street parking close by. We parked, then caught a bus all around, a few pound for 24 hour travel, a great deal. Great place for couples, mature age OK, we had ground floor, only a few small steps to the front door.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is a top-notch boutique hotel, ( superbly & efficiantly family run) where great attention has been given to style and service.
The Service is outstanding - Abi, Charles & Helen pride them selves on the personal touch -NOTHING is too much trouble -I checked in with my BF at 11.30 pm -way past normal check in time due to Heathrow flight delay, But the owner Abbi was understanding, "no worries" she said - "we just want you to enjoy your stay here with us at hotel One hundred -get here when you can -safe journey - we'll have a tea brewing for you "was her answer on the phone -when we called to explain delays! helpful & refreshing - :-)
Breakfast (which seems to be famous for hotel one hundred lived up too & beyond it's reputation) it was DELICIOUS!!! all styles served -continental-English-American, all types from free range -organic - fresh bread -welsh cakes -delicious yoghurts- (the greek yoghurt is delicious) all types of tea- Earl Grey -English Breakfast -herbals -fresh juices -I could go on & on -
Helen (mother of Abi & Charles -hotel owners) is a credit to hotel onehundred & an absolute treasure of a delight with the most beautiful British accent, she was just a marvellous host nothing was too much trouble (even after breakfast time finished -more hot tea was offered & toast)
" Take your time - If we can help you with anything- enjoy your stay " :-) seemed to be the motto of Hotel one hundred!!
The breakfast lounge is exquisite -cosy & beautifully decorated - daily papers & glossy mags to read -a book to borrow or a game to play -along with a huge flatscreen tv to view the news or a movie (dvd) were outstanding, the staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful.
The rooms are decent sized -well planned with all mod cons + free wifi - and CLEAN -comfy fresh bed with lovely fresh cotton cosy bedding -we slept like log's - even the room refreshments- condiments of tea & coffee were well branded & delicious cookies to enjoy :-)
it seemed pretty sound-proofed, even though you are near a main road & within walking distance to Cardiff city centre -there is such a ambiance of peace & tranquillity- you hear absolutely no street noise. The bathroom-shower suite - ultra-practical
(however little tip -bathroom hooks on door would be fab -to hang your clothes)
Throughout there are little interesting extra touches.
secure car parking & a lovely little urban garden retreat ..
The whole stay was just superb!!
10-10 -this hotel deserves to be awarded with a "Conde nast star *****" for being such a 5 star family run-boutique hotel -
we PROMISE to be back next year for sure - Big Hugs to you Abi ,Charles & lovely Helen - Thank you for a perfect stay! from Dawn & Michael - from Bern, Switzerland

Room Tip: Just Ask -nothing is too much trouble!!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Having previously stayed at the hostel owned by the same people I booked this hotel for a conference visit this month. It was a brilliant choice. It took me about 10 minutes to walk into the university or city centre. The interior is spotless and freshly decorated. Free wifi with good enough connection for skype etc made it easy to work in the evenings, and plenty of tea (including herbal), coffee and biscuits in the room helped. The breakfast is quantity over quality I'd say (the croissants etc not amazing), but plenty of fruit available, enjoyed Welsh cakes and lovely fresh cafetiere of coffee brought to the table. Little details like a really good hairdryer and iron, and a super comfy bed made all the difference.
I would say though that as with their hostel it is the service which makes this hotel stand out. The owner's mother was looking after me throughout my stay and was warm, genuine and helpful. She organised a taxi to pick me up from the university at the end of the conference and stayed up late to let me in when my flight was delayed, and all with a big smile.
I suspect some people might not like this area very much, and this is certainly the nicest looking building in the street, but I felt perfectly safe walking about as a single woman, and this hotel really is tremendous value for money (I paid £55 per night inc breakfast).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EBoo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

You might find a more central place, but you won't find a better place.

This is a family-run hotel, so it feels more like a B&B than a hotel. And that's a good thing. They couldn't be more friendly and helpful--VERY nice folks! It's a renovated townhouse that mixes clean, stylish, modern design with classic elements. Highlights: the beds were the most comfortable we had on our long trip (great mattresses), the rooms are beautiful and super clean, and there's a big common area that you are more than welcome to make yourself at home in. The continental breakfast is stellar--fresh fruit, yogurt, Welsh cakes, etc. Overall, everything was wonderful: a small hotel with style and heart. There is absolutely no question that, when we're back in Cardiff, this is where we'll be staying.

The only thing we would mention to think about is that the neighborhood isn't the greatest; it's perfectly safe, but it's in a working-class area of Cardiff on a busy street. That didn't bother us at all: downtown is an easy 15-minute walk (£6 cab ride) away, and there are shops, fish & chips, an innovative and exclusive restaurant, and a few other amenities within walking distance. We appreciated only having to walk down the block to get to Tescos Express. And the hotel offers secure off-street parking for your car, so that's very helpful.

For best service, call or email ahead an let them know when you'll be arriving. Again, it's a family, not a 24-hour service desk, so they need to know when to meet you. If you want views of the castle, a central downtown location, or 24 hour room service this might not be the place for you. If you're looking for style, comfort, friendly hosts, affordability, and something more interesting than a high-rise chain hotel, you should try Hotel 100.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liam665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Stayed at the hotel over weekend of the Heiniken Cup Final and most of the other guests were Rugby fans too. Rooms are bright and clean, with really comfortable beds and great tea/coffee tray. Continental breakfast had just about everything you could want and when asked for Decaf coffee which they didn't have they went straight out and bought some. Guest Lounge/breakfast room is a really nice room (although a tiny bit cold in the evening). 10 minutes walk to the shops so all in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: 5 - large shower, 6 - in the attic
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews