We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely lunch”
Review of Mina Restaurant

Mina Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 1,217 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Cathays
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely lunch”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a really good meal at Mina for our office Christmas lunch. Everyone really enjoyed their meals and the service was great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat_and_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    111
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff, fantastic experience”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was my first visit to Mina and I could not have been more impressed. The food was very tasty and was presented beautifully with good sized portions. The wine was good and the staff were very friendly. Overall I had a fantastic experience at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BruntonReedA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Cardiff”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The food Mina is always perfectly cooked and the service is the right balance of friendly and helpful, but not remotely intrusive. It helps that I love lebanese food, but I visit this restaurant every time I'm in Cardiff because it's so consistently good. It's hard not to get hooked. A little gem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“even better than before”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

last time we said how good this place is "it does exactly what it says on the tin" this time was even better an amazing evening of authentic lebanese cusine in a room where you feel you are on holidays. check out the lebanese wine delicious!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidandNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great wine, great service”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit and we will be back! A great selection of MeZe and lovely Lebanese wines. Next time we will have some grilled meats as well!! Loved the atmosphere and friendly staff. Favourite dish was the Jawaneh which were really scrummy. Thanks, we will see you again

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrine45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mina Restaurant also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Mina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing