We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cardiff
The Libertine Cocktail Bar
Open today: 12:00 PM - 1:30 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Pre Valentine's Dranks

Dropped by for an early valentines date and had a brilliant time, as always. Duckie guided us... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Michael R
Great find!

Wondering around in a cold, wet day and saw the sign for The Libertine Cocktail bar. Popped in for... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2020
249carylm
,
Thatcham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cardiff
from $16.47
More Info
from $17.78
More Info
from $46.11
More Info
from $70.35
More Info
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
29
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table service mad hatters tea party choice of drinks lovely cocktails quick drink great atmosphere great night portraits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Wondering around in a cold, wet day and saw the sign for The Libertine Cocktail bar. Popped in for a quick drink and ended up staying for a few hours. The staff were ever so friendly and the lovely lady who served us gave some great recommendations for some drinks. We came back a few days later and had another enjoyable afternoon. Great place for drinks.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 249carylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

I have visited The Libertine a couple of times over the festive period with different groups of friends. Every time has been a wonderful experience. The cocktails and it’s worth menu are fantastic. The service is also wonderful, in particular China. She always provides service with a smile and I am always happy to see her when I return. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 791katied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

We came for a NYE cocktail and what a good choice it was! It is a stunning bar and very sophisticated! The bar staff were second to none and we didn't have to move off our seats to get a drink! The cocktails were to die for and they had some beautiful live music playing. I particularly love the decor of this place - definitely worth a visit if you like you like cocktails and are in Cardiff! Will be back again for sure!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Passport739096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

Went here last night with my boyfriend and we were very impressed :) The decor is stunning down to every little detail, the cocktails were incredible especially the Mad Hatters Tea Party i could have had the whole pot to myself! Staff were friendly and their reccommendations were spot on! Only down side would be how loud the music was, it was hard to hear eachother speak. Am planning to refurn already!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Rayybies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

Very saucy menu. Loads of great and interesting drinks. Loved the mad hatters tea party. Lovely service and not bad prices.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Stephaniesmart86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews