We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Demiro's

Demiro's
Ranked #108 of 1,318 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great ambiance, great food and it seems that on weekends they have live music so we intend to go there again. The early menu is very good value for Money. The dessert was not very good but the starters and the mains were excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FranciscaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky P, Public Relations Manager at Demiro's, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback - we take all comments on board as we're constantly striving to offer you only the best! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

749 - 753 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Love that the main menu offers Welsh, Italian and Spanish food.
The pre-theatre menu was very good value too though. There are an extensive selection of wines.

I really enjoyed the pizza and my mum had a steak which was well cooked, she asked for a couple of special requests for her starter and main and these were accommodated.

The entertainment (two male singers) was fantastic. Totally unexpected and really added to the experience and atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C8rd1ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky P, Public Relations Manager at Demiro's, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thanks for sharing such fab feedback - we always aim to please! Hope you enjoyed your trip to the theatre and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent food and entertainment from beginning to end.Would definitely recommend. Best new year we have had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky P, Public Relations Manager at Demiro's, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

So glad you enjoyed seeing in the new year with us (and the Motown greats)! We hope to see you again in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We went here on a Friday night. We were seated promptly as the restaurant was empty. Our food was nice but the waiting staff weren't very attentive to our needs and I spent the meal sitting beneath the air con which was on quite high despite the cold and rain. After eating a lovely pizza, we concluded that even the atmosphere was unwelcoming and we left to go to the Wetherspoon's for dessert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeighMcCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky P, Public Relations Manager at Demiro's, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We're so sorry to hear that your experience didn't live up to your expectations. We can assure you that this is not usually the case, and our staff, who undergo extensive training, would have been more than obliged to address the air con issue. Your feedback is important to us as we are constantly striving to provide the very best dining experience for our guests, so if you would like to discuss this further with Manager Tabby, then please do give us a call on 029 2049 1882. Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I recently went for a meal with my family for my mums birthday. The food was fantastic, and the portions were very generous. The service was excellent, the lady who greets you at the door is very welcoming and the manager Margret was very funny, and friendly. Highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky P, Public Relations Manager at Demiro's, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We were delighted to have you celebrate your Mum's Birthday with us - and so glad to hear you had a fab time! Thanks for sharing such kind words - we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Demiro's also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Demiro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing